We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and lovely home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room Area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Area.
Plenty of comfortable seating.French doors to let in a cool breeze.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Living Room Area.
Plenty of comfortable seating.French doors to let in a cool breeze.
Behind living room is master bathroom and master bedroom.
Flat Screen TV, DVD player
Kitchen stocked with cooking supplies, coffee maker, tea kettle, microwave, fridge, and toaster.
Kitchen open to living room.
Kitchen in center of home.
Front entry foyer.
Entry way leads to main bathroom and master bedroom.
Master Bathroom.
Master Bathroom.
Entrance to master bedroom.
Master Bedroom with full length mirrored closet.
Master bedroom with view of side patio, ceiling fan for a cool breeze.
Flat Screen TV in the master bedroom.
Second Bedroom with full size bed.
Second Bedroom with attached bathroom and access to loft area.
2nd full bathroom attached to 2nd bedroom.
Stairway to loft area, accessible from the 2nd bedroom.
Two twin beds in loft area.
Twin beds in loft.
Child size chairs.
Reading nook in loft.
Loft area half bathroom.
Loft has access to rooftop deck.
Seating on rooftop deck.
Rooftop deck
3rd bedroom with queen size bed.
Laundry access in third bedroom.
Washer and dryer.
Private, gated front patio.
Master Bedroom Window looks out onto patio.
Front Patio
Walkable neighborhood close to groceries, restaurants, and coffee.
Our property is surrounded by trees, adding privacy.
Main entrance at side of house.
We have palm trees! Because we're in Hollywood!
Gated, secure parking. We can fit two cars, or one large truck or SUV.
Just minutes away from Grauman's Chinese theatre.
Less than two miles form Hollywood walk of fame.
Less than 10 minutes from Universal Studios.
Less than 10 minutes from Universal Citywalk.
Restaurants on our block within walking distance.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jane S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and lovely home.”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This home is very convenient to Griffith Park and observatory, Close to supermarket and great eating places. Walking distance to The Pantages theatre, amazing place. Nice to be in a house, although it is on a busy road, so can be noisy. The owner was extremely helpful with information and letting us leave our bags for a while. The clean before we arrived could have been better and the lounge needs replacing. Enjoyed our stay there.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pajejones
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“a gathering”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

the place was great, a lot of space, a lot of amenities to cook from and 5 beds in total was excellent. Highly recommend this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn T
2 reviews
“Filthy”
Reviewed 10 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Soooo disappointing to have this rental still making money off unsuspecting consumers. The accommodations were never even cleaned or trash emptied when we arrived with the guests we were hosting in tow. I expressed my serious disgust to the owner for her negligence. I asked for a full refund, don’t expect to even get a dime back though, I tried calling 10 minutes after we arrived & saw the state the accommodations we paid good money for were In, no one answered. Then the morning of departure, the property manager shows up to finally empty the trash, I asked for the proper contact info for Stephanie and go no response or resolution. So embarrassing to go through this with guests visiting from out of town. We are all so upset and feel taken advantage of.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
The vast majority of our guests are wonderful, honest people, as we strive to be. Unfortunately this guest is not, and her claims are simply unfounded and quite frankly outlandish. We only learned upon her departure that she appeared to be extremely unhappy with her vacation, as she had made no attempt to contact us or our management team during her stay. Her complaints directed at us in this review and the many others in previous ranting emails seemed impossible and irrational, but our guests' satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. So we had our team investigate all of the claims immediately, and not a single one turned out to be valid. We did everything we possibly could to make her stay satisfactory, but the guest threatened us and our team and behaved in an extremely unstable manner both in person and in multiple incoherent messages. The guest has sent us numerous personal and professional threats if we do not issue a refund, which we would gladly take into consideration except that there is not any evidence whatsoever for her claims. She has even proposed that she has picture and video evidence, which we welcome in our continual efforts to improve, but she has made no attempt at all to provide such evidence. She has since continually harassed us with demeaning threats and demands for a refund, and unfortunately a small minority of people believe that their irrational desires are paramount and that this behavior is the way to have them fulfilled. We host hundreds of guests per year, and if you note our other positive reviews hopefully you will realize that these accusations are false and unfounded. The complete absence of anything but recent positive reviews on all sides of this guest's stay should tell the real story, and unfortunately given the structure of the review process and a general lack of host support we have no other recourse but to respond accordingly when attacked unjustifiably in this manner. We hope you understand and consider this review to be an anomaly created by an unstable, irrational, and/or simply dishonest and self-serving reviewer, and we apologize for anyone even being exposed to it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather51...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Home away from home in a great location!”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed here with 6 adults and had plenty of room. My adult children stayed in the loft room and both being around 185cm tall struggled to stand up! Haha But apart from that we were all comfortable. The stairs to to the loft are very steep so if I had small children I wouldn’t be happy with them sleeping up there. We had an issue with blocked plumbing but contacted Stephanie who dealt with it promptly. The location is great and close to most attractions and it was lovely to have a ‘home’ to come home to after a long day out exploring. Everything we needed to be able to cook for ourselves and plenty of toiletries to start you off. Plus free WiFi! The house is on a main road so can be a bit tricky to get in and out of with the car but with someone guiding you out we soon had it sorted. Loved our time in our ‘home away from home’ and would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“Great Location if not for the traffic”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Nice place plenty of room. Located conveniently to freeway access and the glitz of Hollywood. However, located on a busy street that has you fighting traffic and traffic noise. Also would note the steep stairs to the upper floor are a bit nerving. Overall a good value as opposed to hotels in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing