We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #132 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Spent the night at this hotel prior to leaving on a business trip. It was important for me to have a quick, trouble-free experience before leaving. I must say, I had a nice stay. The highlight was the customer service. Everyone was very nice, including the restaurant staff, the concierge, housekeeping, and the front desk staff. A special thanks to Adam at the front desk. He was exceptional in his care, demeanor, and professionalism.

The rooms are updated. The beds are comfortable. There is a flat screen TV. Free WiFi. The hotel is very close to LAX. A shuttle runs 3 times an hour and I was at my terminal in 10 minutes! There is a restaurant and bar. I only used the restaurant for their breakfast buffet. It was simple, yet all the basics are there and the food was tasty.

The only downside is that the hallway on the third floor in the newly redone section on the west side of the hotel smelled kind of like mildew. This smell spread into my room. I asked housekeeping to spray my room with air freshener and the smell was gone.

Overall, I am happy that I stayed at this hotel and would not hesitate to do so again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViennaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Thank you for the candid review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. I'll check out the odor in the third floor west. There hasn't been any leaks or water intrusion at all so I'm doubtful that it is mildew. We'll sort out the odor and I appreciate the head's up. All the best! Phil GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,953 - 1,957 of 3,258 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2012

Flew to LA for a wedding. This review will cover both ends of the trip. Staff was very friendly, although there never seemed to be enough staff (only one person) at check-in to handle both lines ('normal' and Starwood Preferred). This is one of the best Four Points in which I have ever stayed. Being Platinum gave me a room upgrade. Very nice touch on the 2nd stay was the cookies and fruit waiting for us in our room.

My biggest disappointment was that my son left his jacket in the room. We called the hotel the next day, but "they couldn't find it". Asked again when we checked in 6 days later - no luck. How can you not find a jacket left hanging in an empty room? Makes me wonder if someone's son has a new jacket.

Excellent location if you are renting a car. Budget is right across the street and Avis and Hertz are a short walk down the road. We saved the parking fee by getting our car after we checked out and then dropped it off before we checked in for the return trip.

Breakfast buffet was very good with eggs, meat, fruit, and rolls. Burger King across the street for some fast food.

Room Tip: I love planes and the west-facing rooms have a view of the planes landing and taking off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Likes2Fly-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

I'm really sorry about your son's jacket! I think that probably put a damper on your experience and in your shoes I would have been very disappointed. That said, I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us otherwise. If you want to contact me directly I will happily look into the missing jacket further. Best!!! Phil GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

The rate on hotels.com is not as cheap as the rate on the hotel webpage itself! Plus, For a few dollars more, I was able to snag breakfast, better room, and even a voucher for southwest. The staff was amazing and accommodating as I was exhausted from my flight. Love this place. I'd stay here again if I'm stupid with enough to book a flight with a 9hr layover in LAX again. :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

I love your comment "I love this place"! :)

Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best! Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

On our return home from a lengthy vacation and staying a night at the Four Points LAX we found on looking at our bank statement that this hotel had removed funds some eleven days after our checkout . The charge $20.90 was for self-parking for one night , when we clearly had not parked .
It has taken nearly two hours of my time in communicating with the hotel chain to have the hotel refund this charge . The hotel assistant desk manager was condescending , did not apologize and I have been advised that the matter was a " misunderstanding " . I have been advised by this hotel that I will have to meet the bank charges incurred . It is my belief that such a charge is not a misunderstanding as businesses have systems in place to record services provided to guests , and where a service is billed to a guest that hotel the service better have been provided , and in my instance , eleven days after our check-out ? Obtaining money by deceit is what I suspect . I have requested the Hotel General Manager take his time to resolve this matter . I am still waiting .....

Room Tip: An older hotel but location and convenience is good for the traveler , however check your bill even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank climax46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

I know we've corresponded on this and I do appreciate your comments and your frustration. And I can see from your other reviews that honesty is very important to you.

In my career I can't think of another situation where I couldn't resolve an issue with a guest. You stayed two nights, we billed you for two nights of parking and as soon as we were notified that you only parked one night we immediately credited your bill. The time lapse was simply the time the banks took to process the credit into your account. I just don't see that as deceitful..but we have agreed to disagree.

I wish you the best, Phil GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I recently stayed at Four Points was very happy with the both the service and quality of the hotel. The staff was very friendly as they patiently answered all my questions during check-in and also helped me with finding a great place to eat. What i also liked was availability of many computers in the lobby from where I could easily print out my boarding pass and didn't have to wait in line. Overall I was impressed with the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biz101Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

I want to thank you for your kind words. I love to hear the "patiently" associated with my staff as we do get busy and sometimes get caught up in the process rather than the interaction. I hope to see you back soon! Best!!! Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 354 in Los Angeles
4,922 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#69 of 354 in Los Angeles
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#68 of 354 in Los Angeles
2,733 reviews
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#56 of 354 in Los Angeles
3,506 reviews
Westside
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Address: 9750 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: ₹ 8,665 - ₹ 14,529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our LAX Hotel is conveniently located near the airport for quick access before and after your flight. Four Points Los Angeles Airport Hotel offers shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
4 Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Four Points Los Angeles
Sheraton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sheraton
Los Angeles Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing