We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little apartment, home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
71 reviews
View from balcony
Living room+french doors
Kitchen
Kitchen
2nd bedroom with trundle, converts into 2 twins or 1 queen
Breakfast Nool
Front of 4-plex property
Front of Property with parking spaces
Keyless Doors,
Backyard Gazebo and Sitting area-123699X34
Backyard - BBQ & Fountain
BBq
backyard
Laundry room
View onto opposite side of the street from the property
Nearby Sunday Farmer's Market
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
NurseEva
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely little apartment, home away from home”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with family for a week in the Capitol suite and found it a home away from home. We ordered groceries online using one of the many helpful information folders left by the owners and we were set for the week. We explored hollywood boulevard, the pantages theatre and everything else that was only a stones throw away.

The only negative thing I would say is that the fold out couch and the small bed located just outside the kitchen were not comfortable for longer stays. This is a very reasonably priced holiday rental though and you need to keep in mind all the positive aspects like location and convenience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, view of the capitol tower and the safe homely feeling
Liked least: The mattresses were not so comfortable by the end of our stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelS19...
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartement in Hollywood”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

nice apartement in Hollywood which was close to everything. we def. come back! Nina, the owner as well as the neighbours were super friendly. Thx!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Dear Manuel,
Many thanks for your kind words....we look forward to welcoming you back any time again!
Cheers,
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca B
Bergen, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in a central location”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I didn't know such a nice apartment existed so close to Hollyood. I didn't want to write a review for fear of competition next time we want to book but this place deserves it! We stayed here for one week and really enjoyed ourselves. Much better than staying in a hotel. We have everything we neeeded here. The surrounding yard was so tranquil that we forgot we were so close to all the action. A short walk and we were on Hollywood Blvd and at the metro. Zizi does a great job of managing the units and was nice to talk with. The pull out couch was not so comfortable but next time we will book the larger apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Uncomfy sleep on the pull out couch
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasha82
1 review
“Good service,clean,perfect location...”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in August 2013

It's a perfect place very clean and neat good service very helpful manager,walking distance to many famous restaurants and cafes supermarkets and many more.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwalsh201...
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location for Los Angeles”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The hollywood hills suites are idea if you are looking at a "hollywood" style visit. close to universal city, studios, walk of fame etc. The area is safe and the proximity of the metro, trader Joe's, bars and eateries is helpful.
The apartment is cosy, as presented, clean and easy to access.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: safe street with easy access to the metro
Liked least: lay out with bathroom away from bed room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 168
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing