We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hollywood Heaven!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
72 reviews
View from balcony
Living room+french doors
Kitchen
Kitchen
2nd bedroom with trundle, converts into 2 twins or 1 queen
Breakfast Nool
Front of 4-plex property
Front of Property with parking spaces
Keyless Doors,
Backyard Gazebo and Sitting area-123699X34
Backyard - BBQ & Fountain
BBq
backyard
Laundry room
View onto opposite side of the street from the property
Nearby Sunday Farmer's Market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
FayeMelbo...
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not stay here”
Reviewed 7 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My two friends and I stayed here just last week for five nights. It was scary it reminded us of the Amityville horror house. The walls are super thin and you could hear everything from the neighbouring rooms. The light in didn’t work in one bedroom, the bed in the second room was extremely uncomfortable and the TV did not work. It wasn’t in a safe area when we where dropped off by our taxi driver he advised we don’t walk in the area at night. It is not central to anything. We hated it so much we spent our last two days at another hotel.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsFickle
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Hollywood Heaven!”
Reviewed 22 September 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Hollywood Hills Suites in the Capitol Records apartment for a week in April 2011. As three friends travelling together, we really appreciated the space we had in the apartment, and all the comforts of home - a full kitchen, use of laundry facilities, a couple of bedrooms, lounge room and a big deck overlooking Hollywood....it was fabulous. Anna, the owner, was super helpful, and it was a pleasure staying there. The free parking is a bonus, as we found we needed a car to see many of the L.A. sights we wanted to visit. The location amazing - close to grocery stores, shops, cafes, and right around the corner from the freeway entrance - to make travel a breeze. Even though it was so close to everything (freeway, Hollywood Blvd, etc.) the place was quiet and our sleep was peaceful. We even met some fellow Australians there! All in all, I would have no hesitation recommending Hollywood Hills Suites to anyone visiting Los Angeles who is looking for comfortable, well-equipped, clean, modern and blissfully relaxing accommodation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan_new...
Henderson, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's the best place if you are coming to Hollywood”
Reviewed 5 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

You will love this place. I checked out all the hotels online and read review after review and was so worried about finding a good place for us to stay. This place popped up during my searches by accident and all I can say it thank god! It's such a nice place, clean conveniently located to Hollywood Blvd, has all the conveniences you will need whether its a weekend stay, a week or a month. Anna is great! She really tries to make you feel welcome and has great information to share about the area. Make sure you read her guide she has online. It tells you everything you need to know. And best of all the price is very much worth it. I highly recommend this place!!!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 22 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy S
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location......walking distance to everything!”
Reviewed 15 August 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We recently went to LA on a family holiday with 3 teenage boys and stayed here. Our holiday was action packed, we were busy from when we got up, to when we turned in.

We stayed in the downstairs 2 bedroom unit originallly for 4 days, we then went to Canada for 12 nights then back to the suites for another 10 days.

We found the apartment to be modest and clean, not what you would call 5 star, but very homely.

It is located in a fabulous spot, walking distance to Hollywood Bld, the train station and many local attractions. Only 2 train stops from Universal Studios too.

We found Anna, the owner to be incredibly helpful with any questions we had as we had never been to the US before.

We did find the apartment to be very squishy with 5 of us staying, but fortunately we never spent much time in the apartment due to our busy schedule.

It would be the perfect size for a couple travelling with 1-2 small children.....we found with 3 teenagers and luggage it was "cozy".

It was great that they had their own laundry as we were away from home for over 1 month, so it was great to have this convienience in LA.

The only issue that we really had was upon our return visit, when we arrived, someone else was in our apartment.........once we raised this with Anna it was rectified immediately.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing