We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$257
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Expedia.com
$238
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$238
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$257
Travelocity$238
Trip.com$261
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
449
294
48
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
449
294
48
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jerry's motel close to downtown bottled water definitely stay here again parking freeway neighborhoods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2022

First-rate space. Clean, boutique-esque vibe. Felt safe. Decent sized rooms. Great bathroom. No frills but kinda "upscale" no-frills. Great customer service. Parking was on-site and a reasonable price.

Room tip: Ask for a top floor
Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fordstaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2022

Spartan room but where it counts it's great comfort. The bed and the pillows were just tremendous. The sheets were soft and dreamy. The shower was great. All in all it was great stay after Amtrak disaster.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Freedom595956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2022

Great no frills stay at The Metric for our week in L.A. Clean and well maintained. Near downtown and good access to points of interest in every direction. The staff were always available and extremely accomodating. We'll be back.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TrulySo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2021

This hotel used to be Jerry's Motel, which we stayed in back in 2014. It's now The Metric, but it is an entirely different hotel in nearly every way except for it still has a great staff. We loved the minimalist/industrial aesthetic; it was clean, convenient, and safe. The beds were so comfortable we didn't want to go home. There were so many little touches that made the stay even better - a sound machine for sleeping (not that you need it, but we usually use one and are used to it!), an automatic nightlight in the bathroom, blackout curtains, delicious free breakfast pastries, and even the toilet paper holder with a shelf for your cell phone (because let's be honest, we all take our phones to the bathroom). Plus, ample, gated parking for a relatively small fee on top of the room. We will 1000% stay again on our next trip to LA!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lauravE5800QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2021

Exceptionally clean and accommodating. The staff was very hospitable and overall a lovely stay. Will most definitely look to The Metric for future bookings in the future when in the area. Had one minor issue that was not at all an inconvenience to the experience, but the staff so nice and even dropped off some treats as a token kindness. The hotel is very modern and clean feeling. A great choice.

Date of stay: October 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoannaAC2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperience Team, Owner at The Metric - Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2021

Hi Joanna,

Thank you so much for the wonderful rating and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future!


- Team Metric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews