We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LA Farmers' Market Food Tour”

Melting Pot Food Tours
Ranked #3 of 46 Food & Drink in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Melting Pot Food Tours is the original food tour company in southern California. If you are looking for new and different things to do in Los Angeles, a food tasting walking tour is sure to please. Choose from amongst Melting Pot Food Tours' flagship Original Farmers Market Food & History Tour, its highly rated Old Pasadena Food Tasting Tour, or its off-the-beaten-path East LA Latin Flavors Food & Culture Tour Private tours available with advance reservation.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Our guide was the best; knowledgeable, informative, friendly, courteous, and patient. The food was terrific. I would recommend this tour to anyone. It is also close by (within walking distance) to several other major attractions.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tifosa23, Owner at Melting Pot Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for enjoying our tour and taking time to write this very kind review and recommendation! We hope you'll tour with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"farmers market"
in 142 reviews
"pasadena tour"
in 29 reviews
"old town pasadena"
in 24 reviews
"market tour"
in 23 reviews
"food tasting"
in 15 reviews
"east la"
in 15 reviews
"tortas"
in 6 reviews
"walking food tour"
in 6 reviews
"brazilian bbq"
in 7 reviews
"great tour"
in 35 reviews
"food stops"
in 11 reviews
"interesting history"
in 10 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 16 reviews
"tacos"
in 9 reviews
"la history"
in 7 reviews
"small group"
in 9 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 6 reviews
Filter

46 - 50 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2017

I had been wanting to visit this area for several years. Now, with a native Pakistani as our guide, that was the icing on the cake. I highly recommend this tour to Indian culture and food lovers, and to folks that are curious about the culture, and have not had such an experience.

1  Thank notfromla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tifosa23, Owner at Melting Pot Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Happy New Year and thank you for making time in December to enjoy our test tour of this extraordinary neighborhood, and for posting this kind review and recommendation. We agree that Little India is a must-experience, and we hope to host many more perfect guests like yourself in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

I recently participated in the tour of Little India in the City of Artesia, CA and had a great time. This was actually a test tour since it isn't currently offered by Melting Pot so when I got the email, I tried to get a spot. As this was a test tour, we had the pleasure of having Diane and her sister, Lisa also join the tour and I had a great time. Farhana, our tour leader was knowledgeable, professional and fun to be around. Lunch was offered and I liked it a lot. This is my second tour with Melting Pot and I've had a great time every time. It's fun to feel like a tourist in your own city...so many different cultures in LA that there's always something new to learn.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kimbara_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tifosa23, Owner at Melting Pot Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Happy New Year, and thank you for your adventurous spirit that inspired joining our test tour of Little India. We have passed your kind comments along to Chef Farhana, and we very much appreciate all of your kind words about the day, and our tours. We love welcoming those with a passion for discovering the treasures in our great city, so we hope to host you on another of our tours very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Our guide Andrew was very knowledgeable and really nice. Farmers Market would not be the same for us without this tour!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lisandrademoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tifosa23, Owner at Melting Pot Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

What sweet words, thank you for enjoying our tour and posting this review! Our world would not be the same without wonderful guests like yourselves ~ we wish you the happiest of holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tifosa23, Owner at Melting Pot Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melting Pot Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Melting Pot Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing