We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing talk, incredible tastings”

Melting Pot Food Tours
Ranked #3 of 47 Food & Drink in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Melting Pot Food Tours is the original food tour company in southern California. If you are looking for new and different things to do in Los Angeles, a food tasting walking tour is sure to please. Choose from amongst Melting Pot Food Tours' flagship Original Farmers Market Food & History Tour, its highly rated Old Pasadena Food Tasting Tour, or its off-the-beaten-path East LA Latin Flavors Food & Culture Tour Private tours available with advance reservation.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Our guide Andrew was very knowledgeable and really nice. Farmers Market would not be the same for us without this tour!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lisandrademoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tifosa23, Owner at Melting Pot Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

What sweet words, thank you for enjoying our tour and posting this review! Our world would not be the same without wonderful guests like yourselves ~ we wish you the happiest of holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"farmers market"
in 142 reviews
"pasadena tour"
in 29 reviews
"old town pasadena"
in 24 reviews
"market tour"
in 23 reviews
"food tasting"
in 15 reviews
"east la"
in 15 reviews
"tortas"
in 6 reviews
"walking food tour"
in 6 reviews
"brazilian bbq"
in 7 reviews
"great tour"
in 35 reviews
"food stops"
in 11 reviews
"interesting history"
in 10 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 16 reviews
"tacos"
in 9 reviews
"la history"
in 7 reviews
"small group"
in 9 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 6 reviews
Filter

50 - 54 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tifosa23, Owner at Melting Pot Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I'd say today was a very special day. From Ruen Pair to Sapp Coffee Shop (btw, it's not really a coffee shop-Jade Noodle is a must try) to BangLuck Market to Hollywood Restaurant and Bar to Bhan Kanom Thai-(The Original Thai Desserts). It was a perfect balance of trying some amazing dishes, to great and insightful conversation to learning some inside secrets of the renown Thai Town. As far as Jet Tila, he is truly an awesome person and an awesome human being. It was definitely a pleasure to get to know him a little and have an opportunity to do some small talk and get an inside track and tips and tricks on how to prepare some of my favorite Thai dishes. Oh yeah, and Jet drives a Tesla (Jet Black) which makes the whole things so much more awesome. The organization of the tour was spot on. Andy who was our tour MC has a true passion for culinary arts and did an amazing job making everyone feel welcome and providing some of his insight on things. Truly an incredible experience and highly recommended.

Thank EugeneS1174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tifosa23, Owner at Melting Pot Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Wow! Thank you for being our guest in Thai Town and for posting this uber-kind review and recommendation, which we forwarded immediately to Jet and Andy! We love that you enjoyed every nth detail of this tour, it is truly our honor and pleasure to partner with Jet and offer this amazing experience and he is truly one of our favorite human beings too! We hope that you will return to this special neighborhood over and again, and we wish you the best of success with your Thai cooking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tifosa23, Owner at Melting Pot Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

This is a great and informative tour done by Alex. Followed by wonderful meats, cheeses and of course their signature dish, paella. Served with wine to share among the new friends we meet on the tour. Great time!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dburnsca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tifosa23, Owner at Melting Pot Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for being our guests at La Espanola and for sharing these very kind words. We agree that this event is truly a special and unique experience - and incredibly delicious too. We hope you'll explore our other tours soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melting Pot Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Melting Pot Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing