We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$188
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Expedia.com
$186
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$186
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$186
Travelocity$186
getaroom.com$193
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
65
96
46
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
96
46
19
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Lets start with the PROS: free parking, right off 101,plenty of towels and bathroom accessories,quiet, free breakfast, new beds and nice size rooms.The front staff wa pleasant.
CONS: The lobby is a PIT....old,depressing and in BAD need of updating. Surrounding area sketchy. Housekeeping was awful! I had some paper scraps on the floor that was not real noticeable by the bed but they never vacuumed by the bed at all cuz they were there for 2 days!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jmamadukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodland Hills, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Hi jmamadukes,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review on TripAdvisor. It is good to know that you found the breakfast served to your liking. Thank you as well for noting our nice rooms and our front desk staff.

I am sorry for not meeting your expectations when it comes to the cleanliness level of the room received. This is not reflective of IHG's high standard. I also regret to read about your disappointments with the lobby. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Visit for my friend’s birthday! This was best location ever! We were away from craziness of LA traffic yet writhing 15 min to Santa Monica and LA for beach and evening outings! Staff was the best - superb customer service and FREE parking! Didn’t think that existed any more especially in this area! To start off with hot coffee and scrumptious breakfast and not worry where to go & how much etc was plus! Simple, efficient and great value for our money! Love it and will be back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank veki878994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for our 3 night stay during our Universal Studios trip and it was just okay. I will not return or recommend due to cleanliness of the hotel.

I like the Holiday Inn brand it's my choice for our family trips but did not care for this location. Parking, breakfast & Wi-Fi were all fine but the hotel just needs a little extra cleaning. Our sheets and towels were freah and clean, no dirty stains on the carpet but the cabinets, desktop, tables and doors looked dirty we could clearly see fingerprints and smudges. Our room did not smell but the hallway did and it gave a bad 1st impression.

We did a 2 day trip to Universal Studios, day 1 we left the hotel at 8A & it took 40 minutes due to traffic on day 2 we left at 8:30A & it took 1 hour in morning traffic but both days it was a 20 minute drive from the park to hotel, the location on Ventura Blvd also looks a bit rough and would not recommended walking around.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank diada5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodland Hills, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Hi diada5,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so sorry to see that you were not completely impressed with your stay particularly with the cleanliness of your room. The experience you described certainly isn’t what we want for any guest. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team. I know they appreciate you sharing your experience, and I am confident they will take the appropriate steps to improve.

We value you as our guest and hope that we would have another chance to provide you an experience that you have come to know from IHG.

Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

They have a very large back parking lot which was primarily why we chose this hotel...to accommodate our UHaul trailer. Room was on the street side, though, and very noisy. Pillows were hard as was the bed. Otherwise a place to sleep for the night. No breakfast or restaurant on site, just a few snacks and coffee. Denny's next door, though. Very small front desk with only one person on staff all night. Not sure who was watching the parking lot.

Room tip: Make sure you get on the back side away from the road!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodland Hills, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Hi Jim P,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. While it is great to know that you were able to appreciate the size of our parking lot, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our room, pillows, and the bed among the others. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a completely great experience. I am truly sorry for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay and your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns.

Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed here last year and didn't plan to come back, but a sudden change of plans forced us to find something with a vacancy at the last minute.

Our "king suite" was not really a suite. The definition of a suite is multiple (at least two!) connected rooms. Look it up. This is just an extra-large room. Nothing wrong with a large room, and that's fine with us, but calling it a suite is incorrect and could be problematic for someone who actually needs a suite.

Fortunately, the room was well furnished and the bed was comfortable. However, sleep was an issue because we could not use the fan for white noise. There is no way to make it stay on, so it goes on and off during the night, so it can't really be used to block out things like the loud TV in the next room or noises from outside. The dumpsters outside were serviced by a loud beepy truck at 6:30 am.

We appreciate having breakfast included, but it was just sad here. Very poorly managed. The second morning, we were there at 8:45 (breakfast is supposed to last until 9:30). They were completely out of milk cartons and yogurt, and very low on other items. Better planning is needed.

Bathroom was big enough and the shower worked, but the floor was dangerously slippery. Yes, I used the mat provided, but just casually setting one slightly damp foot down on the floor next to the mat caused a serious slip. Textured tile would be safer. The bathroom door seemed to be hung badly, made a horrible noise whenever the door opened or closed. (Room 327, in case management wants to fix it.)

Overall, this hotel could use some updating.

Room tip: Try even-numbered rooms to avoid the side with pool and dumpster.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodland Hills, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Rosemary W,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that each guest stay is an excellent one. We're glad you found your room well furnished and the bed comfortable.

I'm sorry to hear your sleep was interrupted by the noise from the outside and from other guests during your stay. I have taken note of your comments about the breakfast and the bathroom floor. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with our management teams so we may work towards improving the areas that you have noted.

Again, many thanks for the feedback and for staying with us. I hope that you will consider us again if your travels bring you back to our area. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews