We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I like it !! The room is cute and i love it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Budget Inn Hollywood
Ranked #299 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I like it !! The room is cute and i love it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

I love the room and the staff was nice
I saw a lot of people write bad review but i think this is kinda good room

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nFatrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    5
    27
    16
    68
See reviews for
17
41
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kumanovo, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

I didn't expect too much from the motel since we were looking for the cheapest option available, but even the price we payed is not cheap enough for this hole. The room we had was tiny. We barely managed to find place for our bags. There is no closet. The bathroom was also very small and the door closed only from the outside. Sheets were old, smelly and with lots of stains. The TV was old and had a bad picture. The AC was to loud. Breakfast was served in an office next to the motel and there is no place to seat and eat, but if you are fan of the cheapest cereal you can take it to your room. There is a Wi-Fi network but it didn't work and the receptionist couldn't help us since he barely spoke English.
The only good thing is the location, it's a 2 minute walk from the Chinese Theater and the walk of fame.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a good room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheITGirlMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

We wasn't expecting too much from this hotel as we only want somewhere to sleep. Unfortuntly the good location came at a price of not being able to sleep. The staff were very unfriendly and unwilling to help. The room was ok but in need of a good clean,. All you can hear throughout the night is the traffic on the main road next to the hotel and the constant sound of helicoptors and sirens. I would personaly recommend this hotel to bacpackers and young travellers

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skoda12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

only stayed the night for sight seeing with my best friend. As you walk up the stairs please watch your step or you might trip over on that extra "step" inside the corridor. :S
Room was dirty, under my friend's bed we found piles of chewed up sunflower seeds, clearly the cleaning lady is lazy and doesn't use the vacuum cleaner for arriving, paying guests. Toilet is situated smack bam, close to the wall, feels like you have to sit at an angle to go to the toilet. Never again, that's for sure.

Room Tip: don't go there unless you like dirty rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank syliaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

I checked in, the first room I had, had a a view of a BRICK WALL.! Upon expressing my dislike to the (behind-the-bullet-proof window guy) I got moved to room 210.The reason I chose this shanty was bc I was there visiting my son, who lives in Hollywood in a VERY small studio apartment, and I felt his place would be TOO small (haha, yea, if I only knew). Room 210..stinky,dirty windows,tv minimal reception,certain outlets did/didnt work) oh what i would of paid for a ultra violet light at this point)'.. we didn't take our sandals off!!!!. After we ordered a pizza and discovered the plates/napkins we had asked for didn't arrive, I decided to venture down to the front desk to ask if they had any. (dumb question now I know) I went out of my room and down the steps. The front desk rude (woman I am sure here on a Visa) said "No". I kindly walked away and went up the stairs nearest the front desk to my room . BAM, GURRLL down, literally, what the heck!! I am finding myself on the floor wondering what the hell!! NO WARNING, no RED TAPE...nothing! Long story short...I end up at Cedars Sinai, severe sprain, hairline fracture...VACATION RUINED! My son packed up our things while I was at the ER, and when we demanded our $ refunded bc we had only stayed ONE night and paid for 4, they made a stink about it!! LOOK IF YOU WANT A DISASTER STAY COMPLETE W/ BED BUGS,STINKY ROOM AND A POSSIBLE VISIT TO A HOSPITAL bc this CRAP HOTEL DOESN'T KNOW WHAT A ELEVATOR IS......this is your lucky day. PS..make sure u ring the hidden doorbell up front for service) Tank U

Room Tip: I wouldn't recommend a enemy to stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wangchung22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#191 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Guest Inn
Hollywood Guest Inn
#46 of 88 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Hollywood
Rodeway Inn Hollywood
Rodeway Inn Hollywood
#205 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Cityview Inn & Suites
Hollywood Cityview Inn & Suites
#252 of 349 in Los Angeles
2.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Hollywood
Walk of Fame Hostel
Walk of Fame Hostel
#9 of 82 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Hollywood
Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Hollywood

Property: Budget Inn Hollywood
Address: 6830 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028-7008
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,704 - ₹ 8,700
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Hollywood 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Budget Inn Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing