We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 4:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Union Station
from US$ 91.00
More Info
from US$ 22.00
More Info
from US$ 35.00
More Info
from US$ 129.00
More Info
Reviews (1,670)
Filter reviews
1,670 results
Traveller rating
768
697
167
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
768
697
167
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olvera street art deco transportation hub train travel flyaway bus beautiful station metro link beautiful building great architecture little tokyo people watching downtown la homeless people lax brixx platform commercials
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,670 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I took the bus and then the track to Union Station from Paso Robles that has a train station in it but for what's got to be the dumbest thing in the world the trains don't stop in Paso Robles , the pubic transportation to LAX is a real pain but a lot cheaper than renting a car and then dealing with the traffic , after you arrive in LA you have to catch the Union Station bus to LAX for an additional 10 bucks , the station itself is rather dirt and plenty of homeless inside and out but also abundant law enforcement around , considering Pisa , Italy public transportation can't compare with Europe's frequent trains and buses ,

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank aprildoornbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Am amazed how well this station is organized! The staff there is most helpful and very kind! The self-buy machines are easy to navigate and fares are quite reasonable! Easy to reach by bus or auto!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Rusty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Old School train station...they have spend a fortune to bring back its old glory...which is great...you have seen this in countless movies and commercials but when you see it up close and personal, you will say to yourself you wished you lied in the day train travel was the thing

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank 64patrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Took the train, for the first time, with my grandson to Union Station. I actually found it a bit confusing because we didn't see many signs telling us which way to go to see what when we got off the train. They should have better and more signs and maybe "you are here" maps.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank RLHINCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

This is a great place to wander thru. As you walk around you will probably think you have seen this place before and you have. It has been the location for many movies, TV shows and commercials. I used to walk thru because I took the train there to go to work every day. It is always a great spot to people watch during rush hour.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank johnpV4713TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews