We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yes, a hotel I actually like”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Ranked #22 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yes, a hotel I actually like”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I am a very hard person to please when it comes to hotels. Read my other reviews.

I had a room that overlooked LA Live. So here are my reasons for the 5 rating!!

1 - Excellent service. I live in LA, and trust me, to find nice people that are so accommodating, is hard. They have done an excellent job of finding a great staff.
1 - CLEAN - When you walk in, it's clean enough to walk on the carpet without your shoes on. I know, a rare thought in a hotel room. But it's kept clean to a very high standard, and you do have that comfort level.
1 - Ultra modern. Very modern furnishing, and all still appear to be in good condition and new.
1 - Bed - the bed is so comfortable. It's almost as nice as the heavenly bed that the Westin group uses.
1 - General overall satisfaction.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and get a suite. The view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SYTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,045
    724
    186
    67
    44
See reviews for
329
370
93
984
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This hotel is centrally located and walking distance to multiple restaurants and entertainment locations. My room had a great view of the pool and the Staples Center. I also utilized the gym, which being a regular traveler I see plenty, was well laid out and supplied with everything one would need. The staff was great and handled my 950 coworkers taking over their hotel very well. The meals planned for us were great and always fresh. The hotel was also laid out in a manner that allowed us to take over the hotel without disrupting the other guests.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This is a typical Marriott product with a great location in LA. Breakfast in LA Market was mediocre and somewhat expensive for what you received. The noise level when concerts are happening is the greatest drawback of this property - I was on a high floor and I could hear the music until 11 p.m., which is not good when it's a weeknight and you just want to sleep early. The front desk clerk I spoke to upon checkout expressed regret that I didn't call her and get the free earplugs. ;-)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAEWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

the JW is the place to stay if you are doing anything at Staples Center or Nokia Theater. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. Rooms are comfortable; staff is really pleasant and helpful. Now if they could just fix up the rest of downtown LA...

Would have given them an excellent but internet access was 12.95 a day and very sketchy.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor and be sure to shut the black out curtains... it is a bit like Times Square out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed for a Concert at Nokia Theater. Room was very trendy and functional. Rooftop pool was nice but needed more furniture. The pool was packed with mostly drunks reminding me of a Spring Break movie. I had my adult children with me, but don't think I would bring small kids to this Hotel. Massive Lobby area with one tiny Cafe to buy Coffee with a huge lineup. Ended up going out to the Starbucks at LA Live just outside the door. Staples Center is also there about a 3 minute walk. Would stay again for an event.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krusty_pops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Luxe City Center Hotel
Luxe City Center Hotel
#30 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
#10 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
#37 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE

Property: JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Address: 900 West Olympic Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90015-1338
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,895 - ₹ 39,272
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE 4.5*
Number of rooms: 877
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing