We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location in LA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hollywood Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 94 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Hollywood B&B at the end of March. We thought that is was in a wonderful location to see the sites of Hollywood Boulevard and the Sunset Strip. We stayed in the Maverick room which was very clean, but just as a warning if you are over 5'9" you may want to book one of the other rooms. Both my husband and I are about that height and said that if we were any taller we wouldn't have been able to fit in the bathroom very well! Haha! At our height, our knees were just about touching the wall when we used the toilet. So if you were any taller, you may have to sit sideways and it may be kind of uncomfortable! But like I said, it was fine for us. It was very quiet the entire time we stayed there even though I believe all rooms were booked. There was a nice variety for breakfast. Didn't meet Nina and only said a few hellos to William so we didn't really get a feel for the owners. It was a too chilly the days we were there to use the pool, but we did eat our breakfast out there a few mornings. It's a lovely area. They provide a lot of maps and information on the area. Runyon Canyon is very close and was a fun morning hike. Walked only a couple blocks over on Orange Ave to see Lauren Conrad's house (from the Hills) and that was kind of fun, although I don't think she lives there any longer. Kanye West's party house is supposed to be on top of the cliff on Orange Ave and we walked as close as we could to that, even though I don't think he lives there either! Haha! Overall, it was a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stina76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 135 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is a superb little find if you are going to spend a few days in LA and don't particularly need to be near a beach or in the midst of the hustle and bustle of Hollywood. I stayed there last August on a ladies trip with Nancy B (aka the B) and Jackie (aka Jackie Oh). We took two rooms (the Premium and the Biarritz) and most of the time felt we had the rest of the place to ourselves. The decor is eclectic and do take the time to tour both the interior of the house and also the pool area -- really cool stuff from the creative minds of the owners (Nina and William). The breakfast spread is filling -- cereal, toast (with a variety of spreadable options), yogurt, granola, and fruit (plus, I think, there may have been pastries too!). There is off-street parking and that aforementioned pool (which we had to ourselves one day). Perfect place to launch your Hollywood adventures from. Ours included looking through a giant telescope at Griffith Park Observatory (yes, you can do that and it is free); finding the Garden of Oz in the Hollywood HIlls; catching the Tim Burton exhibit at the LA County Museum of Art; and Wacko (Jackie's favorite store in the world). Who knows what yours will include -- just know that this is a good place to both launch your adventures from and to lay your weary head when you are done.

Room Tip: The Premier Room was great with a jacuzzi tub, two balconies, and a little kitchen (in case you were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We found LA quite a culture shock so the peace & inviting appeal of the wonderful B & B definately enhanced our time in LA. We stayed for 5 nights with two teeenage boys.The hosts Nina & William are both very friendly and helpful. They have perfected the act of being right there when you need them but they dont intrude on your stay. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean.There is some traffic noise in the front rooms Comet & Premier but that didnt annoy us at all however it was winter. We found the breakfast very enjoyable with lovely fresh food and fabulous company of both the hosts and other guests. We found the resturants on Sunset Boulevard within easy walking distance, the strip however requires more of an effort but is still achievable. Overall this was a very positive experience for our family and we would definately return.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

William is nice, friendly and helpful (didn't meet Nina). The house is really stylish decorated with all the placements from all over the world, you can see the owner's taste and thoughts in every detail. Our Comet Room is really cute and warm and equipped with HD TV channels. Super clean and delicately decorated. Plus the bed is the most comfortable one during my stay in USA. They have pool and a lot of guides, books and magazines. All you need to do is relax and enjoy your time there. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I can hear cars passing by in my Comet room. But not that influential anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SapphireW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

this B&B is a lovely plave, feels very homy. Our room was cosy and spacious (Biaritz). We could hear some traffic noise but not much so it did not bother us.
As many other reviewers have commented, the house is decorated in a very eclectic style, and one could spend hours going from one exhibit to another.
Nina is lovely host, knowlegeable about the area and willing to help you around.
We found it very handy that tea/coffee-making facilities, cookies and fruits were available to guests at any time.
All in all, we have had a highly enjoyable and relaxed stay!

Room Tip: The Biarritz room looks a bit dark on the photos, however in reality, it is not dark at all, so if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elena3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 354 in Los Angeles
1,996 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 354 in Los Angeles
2,181 reviews
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 354 in Los Angeles
3,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#19 of 354 in Los Angeles
3,799 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#73 of 354 in Los Angeles
344 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1701 N Orange Grove Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90046-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range: ₹ 9,666 - ₹ 15,829 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are invited to enjoy Hollywood by staying at our whimsical 1912 Bed & Breakfast located right on Hollywood Boulevard and within walking distance of the Sunset Strip and the Hollywood Walk of Fame; TCL Chinese Theater; Hollywood&Highland Dolby Theater, site of the Academy Awards; Disney's El Capitan Theater; the Jimmy Kimmel Show and Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum along with many other exciting attractions. The proprietors, Nina (who speaks German, French and Spanish) and William are very well acquainted with Hollywood and Southern California and are happy to share information. A short drive to Universal Studios, Warner Bros studio tours, Paramount Studio tours, The Getty Center, LACMA, La Brea Tar Pits, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hollywood Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Bed And Breakfast
Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing