We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Hollywood B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollywood Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Angeles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hollywood Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 88 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved Hollywood B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We found LA quite a culture shock so the peace & inviting appeal of the wonderful B & B definately enhanced our time in LA. We stayed for 5 nights with two teeenage boys.The hosts Nina & William are both very friendly and helpful. They have perfected the act of being right there when you need them but they dont intrude on your stay. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean.There is some traffic noise in the front rooms Comet & Premier but that didnt annoy us at all however it was winter. We found the breakfast very enjoyable with lovely fresh food and fabulous company of both the hosts and other guests. We found the resturants on Sunset Boulevard within easy walking distance, the strip however requires more of an effort but is still achievable. Overall this was a very positive experience for our family and we would definately return.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    39
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
126
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

William is nice, friendly and helpful (didn't meet Nina). The house is really stylish decorated with all the placements from all over the world, you can see the owner's taste and thoughts in every detail. Our Comet Room is really cute and warm and equipped with HD TV channels. Super clean and delicately decorated. Plus the bed is the most comfortable one during my stay in USA. They have pool and a lot of guides, books and magazines. All you need to do is relax and enjoy your time there. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I can hear cars passing by in my Comet room. But not that influential anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SapphireW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

this B&B is a lovely plave, feels very homy. Our room was cosy and spacious (Biaritz). We could hear some traffic noise but not much so it did not bother us.
As many other reviewers have commented, the house is decorated in a very eclectic style, and one could spend hours going from one exhibit to another.
Nina is lovely host, knowlegeable about the area and willing to help you around.
We found it very handy that tea/coffee-making facilities, cookies and fruits were available to guests at any time.
All in all, we have had a highly enjoyable and relaxed stay!

Room Tip: The Biarritz room looks a bit dark on the photos, however in reality, it is not dark at all, so if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elena3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed at Hollywood B & B for 3 nights. It was such a great place to stay as the hosts were so helpful but also let us do our own thing. The house is amazing and loved the colours, style of rooms and just the feel of the house. The location was perfect and an extra bonus was the free parking. The breakfast was deluxe - lots of variety! We would defiantly stay here again if we retuned to LA...it felt like home!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simone211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed 5 nights in the Biarritz room while visiting LA for the Rose Bowl. The room was comfortable, roomy enough for two, with a comfortable bed and a nice bathroom, and easy access to the patio/pool area. The B&B is well located near Hollywood, but is far enough away that you don't deal with the crowds and noise. The only noise is that of traffic on Hollywood Blvd. but that is only heard if you are outside and even then quickly becomes background noise. There is plenty of convenience in the neighborhood whether you have a car or not. Restaurants, grocery, pharmacy, etc. are all walkable.

Nina and William seem to make it a point to not hover over their guests; we rarely saw them. However, when you need them, they are readily available to assist. This makes for a very relaxed, chill atmosphere that we enjoyed.

Nina took very good care of us and made a point to accommodate our sleeping later habits by providing coffee to our room each day and extending the breakfast hours later than normal. We certainly appreciated that flexibility.

The grounds are interesting with many eclectic pieces scattered about inside and out to intrigue and amuse.

I recommend the Hollywood B&B without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#3 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,894 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#44 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,870 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hollywood Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1701 N Orange Grove Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90046-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,259 - ₹ 11,969
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are invited to enjoy Hollywood by staying at our whimsical 1912 Bed & Breakfast located right on Hollywood Boulevard and within walking distance of the Sunset Strip and the Hollywood Walk of Fame; Grauman's Chinese Theater; Hollywood&Highland Dolby Theatre, site of the Academy Awards; Disney's El Capital Theater; the Jimmy Kimmel Show and Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum along with many other exciting attractions. The proprietors, Nina (who speaks German, French and Spanish) and William are very well acquainted with Hollywood and Southern California and are happy to share information. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing