We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a short stay.”

The Linnington Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Angeles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Linnington Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #28 of 90 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fine for a short stay.”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Nice location, quiet and safe. Pleasant and well cared for street. Parking in driveway. Room was an annexe at back of house. Huge bed. Small room. Nice deck to sit out on and this is where you eat breakfast. Host friendly, accommodation clean. We think this is good value for L.A.

Room Tip: There is only one room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Highlanders2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
10
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Given the price, location and overall experience, I'd stay again. It is very small inside, but the patio/yard make up for that if the weather is nice. If it isn't, (it rained the one morning I had available to hang out), then the size and lack of amenities are a bit bothersome; there is no place to sit so I had to sit and eat breakfast on the bed. But when the weather is nice, open up the door, hang out on the patio - it's lovely and private. 

Basically, I agree with most of the other reviews, though. My only real nitpicks are that a bit more attention to detail would go a long way... Small hotel style bottles of shampoo, soap, etc, would be a much nicer touch than a big bottle of head and shoulders. The interior walls could use a fresh coat of paint. And with the current price of televisions there is no reason not to update from the small, old CRT with a somewhat hobbled remote. Also, as a matter of personal preference, a light blanket underneath the heavy down comforter would be a good option for folks who need more than just a sheet to keep warm but swelter under a heavy down comforter. 

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Modomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

This was the best place to stay in LA. We stayed for 3 nights on a sight seeting adventure in LA and loved the place. It is a small guest house with private bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast was homemade and very tasty everyday!! It is in a great location about 15 min from Beverly Hills, and 30 mim from downtown Hollywood. I will stay here again when I return to LA :)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roxycw04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

On our roadtrip we travelled from Seattle to LA and this was the best place of the whole trip. Nice private bedroom, own entrance, best breakfasts every mornign and lovely people. We'd come here again!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessehouwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We had a wonderful time at the Linnington and hope to return there very soon. Barbara and Sheila are lovely hosts, our separate room with terrace, hot tub and garden were beautiful, breakfast with fresh fruit and home made pastry was delicous. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#98 of 351 in Los Angeles
472 reviews
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel
#205 of 351 in Los Angeles
186 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Westside
Plaza La Reina
Plaza La Reina
#111 of 351 in Los Angeles
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Linnington Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Linnington Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Linnington Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2052 Linnington Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90025
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
The Linnington b&b
The Linnington Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing