We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cheap place to stay and sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn of Long Beach
Ranked #7 of 11 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice cheap place to stay and sleep.”
Reviewed 19 July 2010

The service was excellent. The rooms do need upgrading, but they are excellent for the price. The pool And spa were a bit cold. The location is great, it is close to the free bus lines. It is easy to get where you want to go.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheeput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    12
    9
    13
    15
See reviews for
8
11
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle,WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2010

I visited Long Beach for a Conference at the Convention Center, and the Inn was recommended by a friend of mine. They are about 7 short blocks from the Convention Center (walking distance.) The woman at the front desk let me leave my luggage in the employee storage room after checkout, so I could explore a bit . There are several restaurants that are close. The rooms are slightly dated, but they were clean. It has better rates than most places in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2009

Hotel is O.K. The rooms are not the best but good value for money. Not sure about mold that everyone talks about. Never saw any mold and I've stayed several times. Decent location. Ask about USMM discount. Free wifi.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrkris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
766buckeye_bob
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2009

Wanted a place with outdoor spa. the manager told be to check out the spa a told me the location, which I did. He sent me back again to turn it on, the jets worked. The manager then gave us a room right next to the spa which had a sign that it was open to 11PM. My brother went to use the spa a couple minutes before 10PM, then came back and said it didn't work I verified and then call the front desk, the manage said it didn't work and said he wouldn't do anything about it. The manager seemed more interested in visiting the locals in the loby than helping guest. the room was in need of update, carpet shot and the cont breakfast was a joke .

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 766buckeye_bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Long Beach hotels

las vegas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2008

Walking distance to "everything", Pine St tourist area restaurants, Aquarium, Conv center, Ocean Dr, etc. The FREE LB city shuttle right across the st. Front desk staff and maids super nice. Appreciated the free internet wireless from my room. VONS across the street, OLD and dirty looking, bums hanging out in parking lot which has a guard. It's handy for bottled water, etc. They mentioned the breakfast no longer "upscale" which I didnt see anyway. Went across the st to "The Americana" restaurant, good food/prices. I would stay there again for the location and fair pricing.
Towels are thin/cheap, need better quality. Carpeting needs changed (old drab red) to look like the picture they have in their front window (bright clean green).

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank PlanesTrainsRVs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.8 km away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 55 in Long Beach
5,990 reviews
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#4 of 55 in Long Beach
2,343 reviews
0.8 km away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 55 in Long Beach
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
0.2 km away
Courtyard Long Beach Downtown
Courtyard Long Beach Downtown
#15 of 55 in Long Beach
403 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn of Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn of Long Beach

Property: The Inn of Long Beach
Address: 185 Atlantic Ave, Long Beach, CA 90802-5121
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,734 - ₹ 6,572
Hotel Class:2 star — The Inn of Long Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Inn of Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn Of Long Beach Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing