We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel right price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
Ranked #11 of 56 Hotels in Long Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean hotel right price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious. Metro right outside, not to loud either. On site FREE parking and FREE breakfast. Visited all the LA/Hollywood attractions from here. 30 min communte when avoiding rush hour. Friendly staa.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clindz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    288
    175
    68
    51
See reviews for
266
237
59
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
st george, ut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Hotel is fine for tne price. Breakfast is horrible. Room for breakfast is very dismal. On the positive side I lost a bracelet in the parking lot. Andy, one of th night managers, found it. After retracing our steps, my husband went to the front desk to see if it had been tirned in. We were very happy that Andy has a high level of integrity.
Hotel is very close to the light rail system in Long Beach.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sunbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

This was our second time through on the way to a cruise. The hotel is located in a rough area but it is secure and we felt safe. I did enjoy watching people stop and urinate and smoke joints in the empty lot next door all day as they got off the train which broke up the monotany of watching the beggers on the corners. PS.. The train is loud as heck so don't stay up front in the hotel..
The front desk was helpful and the shuttle driver was as well. The rooms are adequate but on the verge of becoming old and stale.

Overall if you need to stay in LBC for a cruise you could do worse but next time we will drop some more coin to stay closer to downtown so we feel safe walking around and are closer to the stores and food..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hpaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Long Beach, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
I want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave your review of your stay with us. We truly appreciate your patronage and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff at the hotel. Unfortunatelly we have little control over the atmosphere surrounding the hotel, we are delightedth to hear you felt safe while staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Hotel was clean and neat. It is about a mile to the Aquarium of the Pacific & Long Beach Harbor which offers great dining and shopping. The breakfast bar was too small for the number of travelers. Parking was secure. Missing was a workout room, which would be beneficial.

Room Tip: Not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Long Beach, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of your stay with us at the Best Western of Long Beach. I will be sure to share this review with all our staff and management personel I like to take the opportunity to inform you that we will soon be able to comfortable accommodate all of out guests in a newly renovated bigger breakfast area. We had customers bringing this issue to our attentions and we are taking the steps necessary to resolve the issue. If you are ever in Long Beach for business or pleasure hopes that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Ok, so no one really goes on vacation in Long Beach - that is to say one usually uses LB as a "home base" or sorts. This Best Western is in a sketchy area, but its location is very good for things like Queen Mary, Catalina, Grandprix, cruises etc....but the thing that makes this hotel outstanding is its service. Mike and his crew are amazing: they will take you just about anywhere you want to go and do it with a genuine smile (my favorite driver is "Marco") although all of them are great! I take my Highschool group here every year and every year they roll out the red carpet for us!

Room Tip: Ask for pool-side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thekingofur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
4.0 km away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#10 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,720 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
2.0 km away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 56 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel
3.6 km away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
2.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN of Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Property: BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
Address: 1725 Long Beach Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90813-1931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Long Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Long Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,230 - ₹ 16,740
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN of Long Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Of Long Beach counts with the highest rating in value in the Best Western System. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Best Western Long Beach
Long Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing