We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place, convenient, good service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Great place, convenient, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Two separate stays for a show and for business in the area brought me to this hotel. Overall, it's a very nice choice. Clean, comfortable rooms, ample breakfast, and free parking for elite BW members.

Definitely I'd return here in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank okazon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    164
    47
    17
    23
See reviews for
109
129
39
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Since 2005, I have always traveled to Long Beach and I usually stay at the Courtyard by Marriott. However, I wanted to stay at a new place and so I checked into the Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center. The property was phenomenal. The staff was attentive and they recommended many good places to visit and eat. The breakfast they had provided was complementary and was satisfying. They had wonderful amenities such as an indoor pool, gym and free wireless internet. The rooms were fairly big and the bathroom was beautifully equipped. My stay at this property was exceptional, and they can be sure that I will come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

A friend of ours stayed at Best Western two years ago, and she couldn't stop praising this newly built property, so when my wife and I finally decided to come to Long Beach, we knew that we had to stay at the Best Western. Our friend wasn't lying. The rooms were absolutely lovey. The mattress was comfortable and the couch in the room was also very comfy. The free breakfast was incredible! They had cereals, pastries, eggs, sausage, waffles and much more. They had something for everyone. This property was also in the center of the art district which was perfect for my wife, because she loves collecting art. Our stay at this hotel was amazing and we recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

I recently came for a vacation with my family. The location of this property was in the
middle of Long Beach, which was perfect for my family. We could easily get to the
aquarium, the Queen Mary, and shoreline village. The hotel itself was impeccably clean.
My daughter is usually very concerned about the cleanliness of hotels, but this specific
hotel, blew her mind away. She felt like it was very clean. She and our entire family
were very impressed and pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

My husband and I recently came down to California for holidays. In Long Beach we choose this hotel. We were welcomed by the friendly front desk lady, who checked us in quickly. She also gave us directions to a lot of area attractions and restaurants. I was surprised by how close everything was. This hotel is in the heart of Long Beach, and I couldn’t have been happier with my stay. The amenities were great, the beds were comfortable, and the hotel was spotless. I couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
0.3 km away
The Westin Long Beach
The Westin Long Beach
#5 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
#12 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#8 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,527 reviews
0.8 km away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 56 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
0.9 km away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center
Address: 517 E 1st St, Long Beach, CA 90802-5025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,687 - ₹ 21,761
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between Los Angeles and Orange County Airport, The Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center is renowned for both convenience and its beautiful location. In the heart of the East Village, Long Beach’s art community this Best Western Plus hotel is less than a third of a mile from the beach, as well as walking distance to the Long Beach Convention Center and a few minutes to both the Aquarium of the Pacific and Long Beach’s Carnival Cruise Port. Our location and amenities make our hotel the perfect place to stay for your next visit to Long Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel At The Long Beach
Best Western Long Beach
Long Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing