We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Westin worthy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Long Beach
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We seek out the Westin brand when traveling. This Long Beach Westin was a disappointment. We had two rooms, staying on the Starwood Preferred floor. We even used extra points to have a bay view. What a joke, you can't see the bay at all. You are literally looking into other buildings. I can tell you that one of our rooms had a very strong musty smell. We suffered through it because we were only staying one night. The hotel is in need of an update in a bad way. The halls are very dark, dingy. The rugs are frayed. The rooms had me a little worried to lay down my head, but because we arrived so late in the evening, I said a prayer and hoped for the best. The lobby is much nicer than the rooms. We ate the buffet breakfast in the morning and had sticker shock. Do not waste your money, go somewhere else for breakfast. We would never recommend this location. This is not your typical Westin hotel. More like a Red Roof.

Room Tip: Don't bother with a bay view room, not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Hotel_Manager, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hi Mary P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback and for being a loyal Westin member! We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our brand and properties. Unfortunately, we are incredibly disappointed to hear that your room did not meet your expectations and that you had issues during your stay. This experience has been noted and immediately addressed by management. We would be very grateful to reach out to you personally and since we do not have your full guest information please don’t hesitate to reach out to Jeff Bonds at 562-499-3306 to discuss further how we can ensure your next stay is a positive experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 75 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We love staying at Westin Long Beach every summer., attending Bible conventions of Jehovahs Witnesses. The venue is wonderful and we appreciated all involved from the concierge to housekeeping to reservations! Thank you Westin Long Beach!!!! See you next year:)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank lisak1012015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Ok. First of all, Westin beds. Need I say more? Other than I wish I saw mine more. I was working at an event with thousands of people and we had about 300 rooms. I saw some of the inner workings but saw everything the "general" public saw. The Westin did an amazing job. I think we had all of their conference rooms tied up for a week. They were accommodating and helpful at every turn. Everything was seamless on the part of the Westin. The property was gorgeous. Staff was friendly. I highly recommend staying here. If you do use conference rooms, I recommend a light jacket and I NEVER need a jacket.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

James Love and his team in security were amazing after the few homeless people who entered the hotel with screwdrivers in their hands. They were escorted out and returned a short time after towards our little gathering. We ran inside and security appeared immediately after being advised. We felt very safe. Thanks James

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

My family and I stayed here for one night, and we found the hotel to be comfortable and clean. The hotel building itself does feel a bit dated and is not on the beach, but the staff is friendly and helpful, and for the prices they are charging, it is a good value. It is very close to the aquarium and there are a number of restaurant options within walking distance. There is a charge for parking so keep that in mind.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank EarningsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Hotel_Manager, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hi EarningsGirl,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing a review. We are pleased to hear that our staff made sure that your stay was comfortable and relaxing. The location of our hotel gives you a chance to feel what Long Beach is all about. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit in Long Beach. If you have any questions or would like to talk more about your experience with us, please feel free to contact our Director of Front Office Operations, Jeff Bonds at 562-499-3306.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#2 of 58 in Long Beach
2,610 reviews
1.2 km away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
1,366 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
781 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
1.6 km away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#8 of 58 in Long Beach
6,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Long Beach

Address: 333 E Ocean Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90802-4800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Long Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: ₹ 11,311 - ₹ 25,578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Long Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is also close to Aquarium of the Pacific, The Pike Shopping Center and Rainbow Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Westin Long Beach
Long Beach Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing