We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice staff, and large rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, nice staff, and large rooms.”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Stopped by at this hotel as I went through the coast. Rooms were a bit pricier than other hotels in the area ($112/night - AAA rate), but I did not mind paying more since they offer larger rooms. The staff was courteous. Breakfast was available in the morning. Not the typical continental breakfast (omelets, biscuits, gravy, oatmeal, yogurt, etc.). There was ample parking and free wi-fi. This hotel is close to many sites in the area.

Room Tip: Back side of building has elevator access. Rooms located by office are access through stairs only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marley822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    60
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
49
34
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Excellent value, providing large, clean rooms, with parking and wi-fi. Service is non existent and breakfast is very ordinary.

However, given a dirth of good value places to stay in Lompoc, you can do a lot worse than Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RazNe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We wanted to visit Solvang and the surrounding area. If you want a clean, easy to reach hotel, this is the location. Solvang hotel rates are really too high for what you get. This hotel was clean and right off the main road. Breakfast was also included.

Lompoc is a cute town, easy to get around with many restaurants and theaters. It is also only 20 minutes from Solvang and the wineries close by.

The staff at the hotel were friendly and helped us with maps. I would definitely visit this hotel again the next time we want to see Solvang.

Room Tip: If you want the best room, sign up with the Holiday Inn's program. We did and got a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniversarytrip10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santee, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

When I'm going from point A to point B, I'll stay in cheaper motels. When I plan on staying in an area a few days I like to upgrade to a better class of lodging. That's why I chose this hotel. I wasn't concerned about the cost (ave. $128/night). The room was roomy and comfortable. The staff was wonderful. Breakfast was more than I expected. BUT, every time someone flushed the toilet or turned on a faucet (sink/shower) in the room above mine, I was woke up. The noise was unusually loud. Also, I was surprised that for the money I was charged for this room the TV was not an LCD type, rather the old box style TV and it was hard to sleep due to the noisy refridgerator.

Room Tip: I'm not sure about the main building and its noise, but if you have a choice take a second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Hotel is TOO expensive for what it is. You could stay at the "Italian themed" 5 star 5 diamond resort at Vegas strip for wHat we paid. The rooms are clean and larger than the avg. room, LCD is nice and AC needs updated to minisplits. Furniture still looks like new and sheets are pristine clean. Bathroom bulb died on our visit, but other than that hotel is great. But what made it expensive for what it is, is location location location. Too far from anything. This room would be fairly priced at 69-89 at the most, not over 150+. would recomend if you need to crash the night to a nice quiet clean place in the middle of nowhere..

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocopuffs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
0.2 km away
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
3.0 km away
Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
26.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#1 of 21 in Santa Maria
825 reviews
29.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lompoc? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lompoc

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
Address: 1417 N H St, Lompoc, CA 93436-3309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,981 - ₹ 15,540
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lompoc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Central Coast, Lompoc is nestled in the majestic Sta. Rita Hills and is easily accessible from Hwy 1 and Hwy 246. The Holiday Inn Express Lompoc invites you to enjoy and experience the beauty of the Valley of the Flowers and the City of Murals. At the Holiday Inn Express take advantage of the surrounding areas and tourist attractions minutes from relaxing beaches, beautiful golf courses, world renowned wineries, the Western Spaceport Vandenberg Air Force Base and the Santa Ynez Valley; including the Chumash Casino and the Danish Village of Solvang. Our weather, scenery and remote locations are ideal for a romantic getaway or a leisurely family vacation.Our smoke free hotel offers 90 fresh up to date rooms, including junior suites for our long term and family travelers. Plush bedding, free services including high speed internet and the convenience of a mini fridge/microwave combo in every room will make your stay with us an enjoyable experience. Our expanded Express Start breakfast bar is a great start to any day and our year round outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi will help you unwind and relax-California style! Enjoy our new fitness room, complimentary business center and exceptional service; our staff eagerly awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lompoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc Hotel Lompoc
Holiday Inn Lompoc
Lompoc Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing