We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
330
266
188
72
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
266
188
72
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptiongarden areafrench toastmorning breakfasthappy hourpancakescomplimentary breakfastomeletsofa bedplace to staycentral coastwine tastingfront desk staffnice poolair force basesmall townmade to order breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Our stay in Lompoc and the Embassy Suites by Hilton was enjoyable and very pleasant. We were attending graduation ceremonies at UCSB the next day. UCSB was about 30 miles away. It was an economic choice that turned out to be a very pleasant surprise to stay in Lompoc.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank theceo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for writing a review. I am glad you overall experience was a positive one and that you found our location to be convenient for your needs. We hope to welcome your back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Well, they boast a cocktail reception in the evening, but it left a lot to be desired. One plate of cheese and a bowl full of pretzels does not make a cocktail reception! Especially in the little paper boats that they serve nachos and french fries in at football games! Our dresser drawers kept opening on us whether they were full or empty. They literally slid all the way out on thier railings -all three drawers. The bathroom is located inside of the bedroom. However the sink and vanity area is located outside of the bathroom. Literally you can be laying in bed and someone can come in from the other room, walk through your room to use the bathroom, then have to exit the bathroom to wash their hands in your bedroom! A pretty irritating layout for the people sleeping in the room, if the people in the other room need to use the bathroom. The woman who was working at the cocktail reception and the breakfast room was rude. She ignored me multiple times after I stood in front of her at the bar trying to place my order. This was after it should have began at 5:30, she continued to stock her supplies and roam around as if nobody were standing there. I asked her what time it began, and she snapped at me 5:30. Well, it was after 5:30 lady!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Pickles708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Allow me to apologize for the underwhelming experience you felt at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will share it with our team. Our staff prides itself on being one of the best in the brand. The friendly, genuine and anticipatory service we strive to deliver unfortunately was not executed for you and we again apologize for that. We do thank you for choosing us and for your business. We hope you give us another chance again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We had a very nice stay, our room was really two rooms with two tv's. Check in was fast, staff was very nice and the pool area was spotless. We had a great complimentry breakfast, there was a chef preparing hot food, eggs, omelettes and such which I have never seen with a free breakfast. If I'm ever back in that area I'll book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pokershark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. So glad our Food & Beverage Team was able to deliver the great personalized service and that they were able to amaze you during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Central Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I would say this is the best hotel in the Lompoc area. It has great amenities, great staff, comfortable, and particularly when working is a great place to relax after a hard day's work. Hotel staff is attentive and very helpful. All rooms are clean and well kept.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank X3837ZKjohnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for your kind words and for rating us the 'best hotel in the Lompoc area'. We couldn't agree more and you just validated it. Thank you very much. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. The first room on the backside was awful fortunate the a.c. went out and could not be repaired. The room we changed to was so much better. The breakfast with Sonny and the other guy was a.azing as well the even the evening social

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 919ajh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

I'm sorry about the issues you encountered but I'm glad to her that our team was super quick to Make IT Right for you; and that you liked the room even more! Our Team prides itself on providing a world-class service! Thank you for recognizing that. We certainly appreciate your business and we do have you return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews