We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
One of the best wine tasting experience in Lompoc Wine Ghetto

Our wine expert Jeni Moretti was so helpful in explaning all of the nuances of each wine tasted. it... read more

Reviewed 2 January 2018
Bill S
,
San Diego, California
Wines Galore

Moretti Wines is located in the "Lompoc Wine Ghetto" and run by 2 great people Antonio & wife who... read more

Reviewed 8 October 2017
guseboy
,
Santa Clarita, California
via mobile
Read all 9 reviews
  
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
8
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salami lompoc wine ghetto tasting room jeni antonio cheese bottle wines wineries
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Moretti Wines was our first AND last stop while tasting at the Wine Ghetto. Antonio is so knowledgeable and passionate about wines from the area, that I could have listened to him speak all day. He was so hospitable and very generous, and knows how to make someone fell welcomed in his tasting room. Oh and the salami and cheese -- DELICIOUS!

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank scvClaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Great wines. Antonio Moretti is a wealth of information and clearly loves his business. I would definitely recommend putting this on your wine tasting list.

Date of experience: December 2012
3  Thank FairwayFound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

Met Antonio Moretti a few doors down...we loved his Pinot Noir and a blueberry dessert wine he poured. He serves great cheese and salami....really enhances the wine tasting. We went to Moretti and met Brandy. She's funny, informed on wines and just as friendly as Antonio. More cheese and salami (we bought both it was so good). We left with a bottle of Grenache, and I would definitely like to join their wine club (we need to quit 1 first...we are members of way too many). I survived the ghetto, and loved it!

3  Thank Gamyleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

The decor of this place is GORGEOUS - industrial meets rustic. Sleek but soulful - just like the wines. Balanced and clean but old-world style...made to be drunk with food. And they give you food here - cheese and salami that are incredible. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: November 2012
3  Thank Passionate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews