We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult to fault”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Livermore
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Difficult to fault”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Spent one night here while traveling to a Wedding. Agree pretty much with previous reviewer, this Hotel is excellent; it has obviously not changed in the last year. I don’t remember any music being played in the lobby but then I’m of the Baby Boomer Generation! It really is a great shame that I will have no reason to return but if you are looking for a Hotel in Livermore look no further... oh the room rates are very good as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    195
    44
    14
    20
See reviews for
142
106
71
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I spent one night here while traveling from the bottom half to the top half of the state, regarded the hotel as nearly paradisiacal ... and then sat on my hands for nearly a year before writing this review for Trip Advisor. Why? What a rotten guy I am! If you spent an unhappy night at a lesser hotel in Livermore, and if my review might have persuaded you to check into this place instead, well, forgive me. I could at least have logged on to post a quick five stars.

From the exterior landscaping to the buffet to the room furnishings, this hotel is a notch above the others I've visited ... and not that much pricier, perhaps because investment dollars can still buy a lot of real estate in Livermore. My room was lovely, silent, absolutely peaceful. They had the free buffet going late in the afternoon. There's even a little laundry room.

One teeny-weeny complaint, if only for the sake of not being so relentlessly positive in what I write: I don't think the music in the halls is necessary. Every tune I heard was targeted for the baby boomer demographic. The Hampton Inn may be pretty confident that their guests are forty-five and older.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy_Adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
296 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Was surprised by the friendliness and location of this hidden secret in wine country of Livermore. Very friendly staff being proactive in guests needs. Room was well appointed and clean. Easy access to the small but cosy downtown center and close to the wine area. One of the best Hampton Inns that I have stayed in the US. Will surely return if I am in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nldogbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alhambra, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I have never received better service then I have at this Hampton. Mandy you rock!!!!!! I was traveling with 5 other adults and 7 children. The rooms, food, service, and accommodations were perfect. All 13 of us walked away 100% satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

Had a great experience! Very friendly and courteous staff. The breakfast was excellent. Will absolutely return.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livermore hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
3.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn
6.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
10.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Livermore
La Quinta Inn Livermore
#5 of 16 in Livermore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Livermore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Livermore

Property: Hampton Inn Livermore
Address: 2850 Constitution Dr, Livermore, CA 94551-7610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Livermore
#1 Best Value Hotel in Livermore
#1 Business Hotel in Livermore
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,791 - ₹ 18,746
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Livermore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Livermore Hotel Livermore
Livermore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing