We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay but expected more from a Doubletree”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Decent stay but expected more from a Doubletree”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This hotel was decent for a short term stay. The room was well-appointed, comfortable and very clean. And the warm chocolate chip cookie that they gave upon check-in was really delicious.

However, I had expected more from a Doubletree, including a nicer lobby, friendlier staff, and more decor. I felt these areas were lacking especially considering the brand.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shinywings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    101
    80
    51
    46
See reviews for
77
78
18
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I would never ever stay at this hotel again. We had our wedding at a nearby winery and invited all the families stay at this hotel for the night of the wedding.

We had our wedding gifts (including cash) stole in our room and cannot feel more horrified than now about the experience we had with that hotel.

Other than this unbelievable accident, every single aspect of their service was so screwed up beyond description--including booking, billing, etc.

I can probably tolerate their sucky staff and their services but having your wedding gifts stolen is really tough and we feel so unfair and ripped-off that we had to pay for that kind of theft at a renowned hotel chain.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robbed_at_doubletree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Livermore hotels

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I stayed at this hotel for one night only while on business. A couple of nights would have been fine but for longer stays I would probably choose another hotel. The rooms are fairly spacious (relative to other DoubleTrees) and include some perks not normally associated with this brand. First, there was a large mini fridge included in the room. My last DoubleTree stay charged $10 for a fridge half this size. Also, while another review mentioned the wired internet (I did not have a wireless signal in my room either) it is worth mentioning that the wired internet is FREE! And the cord is provided. So unless you can't stand to be at the desk or you want to hook up an iDevice with WiFi the only option, the service here is above average. I also want to note that the bed here was the most comfortable I have slept on in quite a while.
So why not 5 stars? The bathroom is small and the layout is odd. The towel rack is on the front of the vanity and the only place to put a towel you can reach from the shower was a dirty, flimsy towel rack. Also, my room was not particularly clean when I checked in. There had obviously been a party in the room previously and several places showed remnants of scotch tape and decorations. I didn't have to hunt for these and housekeeping should have seen them. Made me wonder what else they don't pay attention to.
Overall, this was a pleasant place to stay. There is little in the way of recreation nearby (other than a small park) and you need to drive to find dinner so for a long stay I would look elsewhere but for a few nights on business, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: The elevator is SLOW. Use stairs or request a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dralexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed at the hotel for a wedding held at a nearby winery. Our room was well maintained, and the bed was very comfortable. The lack of wifi would have bothered us on a normal trip, but we spent very little time in our room on this occasion. Other large groups occupied the hotel at the same time. The front desk could have been better staffed to deal with check-ins and checkouts. Lobby bar was closed. Breakfast room was extrememly crowded - we decided to go to the charming downtown area for breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the highway are quieter/
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamheld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The directions given by Google Maps is awful. As long as you can get passed that, you'll be good to go. The staff there are pleasant and accommodating. All of the members of our group received hotel rooms on the same floor and close to one another. That proved to be extremely helpful for everyone. We ate at the restaurant and it was a bit on the slow side, but still very good. The only real complaint we had was the elevator. It's super slow and takes forever. Otherwise, I would've given five stars.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanoshegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livermore hotels
6.9 km away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
3.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
6.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn
1.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Livermore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
3.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Livermore
La Quinta Inn Livermore
#5 of 16 in Livermore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
Address: 720 Las Flores Rd, Livermore, CA 94551-1459
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,945 - ₹ 17,376
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Livermore Wine Country is one of Northern California's oldest wine regions featuring over 50 wineries all just minutes from our hotel. Hotel is centrally located to many of the Tri-valley's area business and leisure attractions. Less than 10 minutes from Lawrence Livermore National Labs & Sandia National Laboratories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing