We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dennen's Victorian Farmhouse
Ranked #6 of 7 Little River B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We chose Dennen's Victorian Farmhouse as a place to stay to celebrate our 40th anniversary. Our room (Mendocino Suite) was great! The breakfast in bed was delicious, the service was excellent and the attention to detail was unsurpassed. Jo, our host, could not have been more helpful in offering suggestions about restaurants, sightseeing, etc. We enjoyed everything about our stay and highly recommend Dennen's.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JandK620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    12
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
80
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Jo and Fred made sure that our first stay at their B & B was a special and memorable experience. There was an obvious attention to the details and they made every effort to see that we were comfortable and that our needs were met. The Dennen Suite is comfortable and spacious. The bed is to die for! It has a very nice bathroom with dual shower heads. There is a deck off the sitting room with a lovely view of the garden, and the breakfast table has a beautiful ocean view. Speaking of breakfast, that has got to be the best part of a stay at this B & B. Jo is a fabulous cook. Every morning a wonderful gormet breakfast was delivered to our room, at exactly the requested time. We left feeling relaxed, refreshed and pampered. We can hardly wait for our next trip to Dennen's.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LovestoTravel32225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We stayed at Dennens Victorian Farmhouse on the Mendocino coast for three nights in early June. This is a classy and peaceful place to be. The gardens and ocean views are beautiful. The rooms have fireplaces that are replenished with wood each day. The rooms are individually designed with gorgeous antiques; our beds were comfortable complete with lush pillows. Our dietary restrictions were noted and an enormous, fresh organic breakfast was served every morning at our cottage door at the time we requested. Dennens’ has first class service and the best homemade breakfast of any B & B I have ever stayed in. Often the portions were too much to finish.
The service is outstanding; everyone greeted us with warmth and was eager to accommodate us at any time of the day. The owners designed this B & B as a dream come true; they clearly treat customers the way they would like to be treated on a holiday. The prices cannot be beat for the comfort, friendly service, and little touches. The value at Dennens Victorian Farmhouse is superior; they spoiled us! This is a first class experience for an amazing affordable price!

Helpful?
2 Thank bluegoose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Lorenzo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

We decided to go to the coast and didn't know where to stay. Found Dennen's on the GPS and called to see if a room was available? Jo was very pleasant she gave me the rates etc. We drove past the Inn and turned around and came back to it. We stayed 2 nights and it was fantastic. Beautiful view of the ocean, room was great; loved the bed and the fireplace. Breakfast was delicious plenty of good food and a carafe of hot coffee delivered right to our room and at the time we set up.Great service. Jo and Fred were very nice and friendly.
Looking forward to another stay there..

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mshill70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

My girlfriend Michelle and I wanted to spend a long weekend together to celebrate our March birthdays. When I mentioned "Mendocino Coast," she said she'd never been there before. I immediately booked a room at Dennen's! Guys, drones, hubsters ... are you listening? Actually, we looked at the rooms together (on the website) and both liked Tree View because of the bed's huge head board (don't ask). I had been to Dennen's before and I knew she'd love it there. I was right! Dudes ... still with me here? Hey - comfy cozy Victorian rooms, beds to die for, GREAT breakfasts, near a secluded beach cove (10 minute walk), and near Mendocino (2 mile drive) with its groovy artsy shops and yumfull restaurants. Yo ... fellas! Make the call! Let Fred & Jo do the rest!

Room Tip: Look at the web site! Call waaay early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DoubleDAlameda_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little River
4.9 km away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
2.4 km away
Heritage House Resort
Heritage House Resort
#2 of 2 in Little River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.1 km away
Inn at Schoolhouse Creek
Inn at Schoolhouse Creek
#3 of 7 in Little River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Little River Inn
Little River Inn
#1 of 2 in Little River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
1.7 km away
Cobbler's Walk Mendocino
Cobbler's Walk Mendocino
#2 of 7 in Little River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.8 km away
Cottages at Little River Cove
Cottages at Little River Cove
#4 of 7 in Little River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dennen's Victorian Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dennen's Victorian Farmhouse

Property: Dennen's Victorian Farmhouse
Address: 7001 N Highway 1, P.O. Box 661, Little River, CA 95456-9514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Little River
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Little River
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,796 - ₹ 14,734
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our romantic bed and breakfast in Mendocino County. Sit back and experience amazing ocean views, beautiful scenery, and gracious service at our Mendocino Coast Inn. Rooms at our Mendocino B&B feature custom furnishings and luxurious linens, some with private decks, fireplaces and Jacuzzis. Enjoy an unforgettable gourmet breakfast in bed, complimentary Wi-Fi, and special packages at our inn in Little River, CA, only minutes to the picturesque village of Mendocino. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing