We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ in Lemon Grove”

Coop's West Texas BBQ
Ranked #1 of 65 Restaurants in Lemon Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Fantastic BBQ. small shop there are table there but I would plan to take it home or to the park. Always busy. When the BBQ taste that good it's no wonder. Family like atmosphere. Worth the trip to LG.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rdr698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018

We drive 20 minutes out of our way and directly passed two major bbq chains in San Diego because nothing beats Coops!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank moke4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Barbeque was delicious. Sauces and sides eere tasty. Service was reasonably fast and prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank stanb47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

I am from North Carolina. Nuff said on my knowledge and experience with how pork should be cooked and taste.
Coops is excellent! Chopped que has wood smoke flavor and sides on collards and beans makes me homesick for NC. Just go and try it!

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

I live down the street and went to buy a 1/2 lb plate for lunch. Smells from their kitchen are appetizing. This plate is big enough for two. Loved their Cole slaw and baked beans for our 2 sides. HiSeating is limited, but most buy take out anyway.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sonora95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coop's West Texas BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Coop's West Texas BBQ? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing