We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I've stayed many times... and will return.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Lancaster
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I've stayed many times... and will return.”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Due to work and weather conditions which prevented travel home, I've stayed in this hotel many times over the last few years and will return. It's fairly new, very clean and staff have gone above-and-beyond when asked for any kind of help. It has recently (?) gone under new ownership but still maintains all the service and quality that has brought me back again and again. The rooms are as good or better than would be expected in a new HI Express... very clean and quiet even though close to the freeway. I'm usually pretty tired when I check in and always feel comfortable when I get to my well-appointed room and always have a good sleep there. I've never eaten the available breakfast so can't comment on that amenity. I'd love it even more if the room rate was cut in half (ha ha!)... but hey, it's 2012 and the cost is about the same or better than the other nice places in Lancaster. Being familiar with the area, I doubt I would stay in any of the budget places these days.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, you might ask for a room on the side opposite the freeway. It never b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donbvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! Next time I hope that you will have the time to enjoy our breakfast! If time is a factor though, we will be happy to prepare a "to go" bag for you so that you have an opportunity to enjoy every amenity we offer our guests. I value the comments from our guests and use them as a tool for areas of improvement. It is this hotel's goal to exceed our guests expectations! Thank you again for taking time out of your busy day to leave feedback for us! Have a GREAT day! Sincerely, Lori Goniwicha, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    30
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
30
9
7
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
us
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This site is fairly new. The mgmt. and staff are friendly etc. but this is my chief complaint. Their breakfast is terrible and there is little variety. No fruit, something that looks likes bacon and watery scrambled eggs, coffee watered down. I know times are hard everywhere so we strech everything, but this is ridiculous. Get breakfast somewhere else. Yeah, I know,...at least the rooms were nice...a/c doesn't work and you can't open a window for fresh air. Good thing i'm just passin thru!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chucky22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
chucky22,

Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the good, the bad and the very good! Whilst I am pleased with the good and the really good comments, I truly value the bad comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we already do. We will address these points and I hope that when you return you will see the improvements that have been made.
Thank you again for your review.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weimar, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Is it a "wow" experience??? No... but it's a very functional hotel with very good guest service (front desk), good hospitable house keeping team, free internet (important for me), clean rooms, and a good breakfast. My family and I come once a year for my father-in-laws birthday and always at the same time of year when this community host a huge soccer tournament where all hotels are full. This is our second or third year here and they do an excellent job keeping the noise level under control when the hotel is full of kids. We'll be back again next year.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiveMeSunNorCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, il
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We spent one night here with a pet. They put us in a "pet" room which was on the ground floor near the back doors, for easy outside access. The room definitely smelled of previous pets, but we didn't feel as though we were in a position to complain, and it was fine for one night. The staff was friendly, and the breakfast bar is adequate. Kid was impressed with the pancake machine. There's a Starbucks about five minutes away for coffee in the am. All in all, a fine option for traveling with a pet.

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank lillafury17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I needed to stay the night in Lancaster on business and wasn't very excited about it. All of the hotels out there are your basic chain type hotels, so I wasn't expecting much. When I checked in the Front desk lady was fast and efficient, the room turned out to be much nicer and larger than I thought it would be and the free breakfast was actually really great. Overall a much better experience than I would have guessed. The only negative thing I could say was that the hotel was on a side street and a little hard to find.

Room Tip: I ended up getting a suite. The suites are really large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanderlusttraveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Lancaster
134 reviews
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Desert Poppy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Lancaster Palmdale
2.7 km away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#9 of 14 in Lancaster
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lancaster

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
Address: 43719 17th Street W, Lancaster, CA 93534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,414 - ₹ 10,042
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Lancaster, California!The Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Palmdale is conveniently located near local aerospace businesses such as: Lockheed Martin, Boeing, Northrop Grumman, BAE Systems and 30 minutes from Edwards AFB. This Lancaster, CA hotel is close to Antelope Valley Hospital, Deluxe Financial Center and other local businesses. In addition, Cal State Bakersfield, West Coast Baptist College, Antelope Valley College and the Lancaster Baptist Church are all within a few miles of our hotel.Recreational opportunities are limitless with Lancaster Soccer Center, Big 8 Softball Complex, several public golf courses, and miles of hiking and biking trails nearby. Guests may also enjoy a visit to the Antelope Valley California Poppy Fields or the California Poppy Festival. Only a few miles away, the Antelope Valley Fairgrounds sponsors fantastic events throughout the year. All guest rooms at this Lancaster, CA hotel are equipped with microwave and refrigerator. Business and leisure travelers alike can make use of our free wireless high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. If you are without your own computer, the Holiday Inn Express has a public computer available to all guests. Each morning, enjoy the complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar and, at the end of your day, relax comfortably by the outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing