We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, beautiful cottage in gorgeous lakeside...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Carriage House is a Private Retreat with the Ambience of a Fine BnB
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Carriage House is a Private Retreat with the Ambience of a Fine BnB
Our 1200 square foot cottage comfortably sleeps six. We've tried to think of everything!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
The Carriage House is a Private Retreat with the Ambience of a Fine BnB
Our 1200 square foot cottage comfortably sleeps six.
We've tried to think of everything!
Well supplied kitchen for your needs.
Free WiFi is provided
The front bedroom is ready for you.
Each bedroom has its own bath
Choose a book, video or game from the library.
Master bedroom's daybed sleeps 2.
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Relax.
Lovely landscape
Listen to the soothing sounds of the fountain.
Great for family vacations.
Fun Yard Art
The Carriage House shares the beautifully landscaped grounds of the historic Keeling property
Boat Launch at end of street.
Chatting with a fisherman who is cleaning is fish
Friday Night Concerts at Library Park.
Concert In The Park
Fun on beautiful Clear Lake!
In the neighborhood -- Sanducci's for breakfast or lunch.
Boaters at Library Park
Early Days of The Keeling House
The Keeling House-Days Gone By
Your Hosts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lakeport, Lake County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
801Jennif...
San Leandro, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, beautiful cottage in gorgeous lakeside community!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, a friend and I stayed at the Carriage House Lakeport for one night in May 2014. We were blown away by the beautiful two bedroom, two full bath accommodations. The grounds are gorgeous with a lovely outdoor sitting area complete with a fire pit and comfy lounge chairs. And the lake is literally a few doors down. The bed was extremely comfortable with exquisite linens and the fully equipped kitchen made cooking in an easy option. The space was quite large with a separate living room and dining room and there were numerous books, DVDs and games provided. The host, Cheryl, was a tremendous resource for local information and activities to consider. She was thorough and considerate and has established a well-run bed and breakfast. I will definitely stay again and plan on a longer trip next time. The area is gorgeous with vineyards, mountains and the lake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie C
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Quaint Cottage with warm welcome”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Carriage House! Cheryl received us with a warm welcome and was able to tell us all about the area! As a longtime resident, she knows where to send you for a morning donut or afternoon taco, all within walking distance. She also has knowledge of the local attractions, such as the best festivals and wineries in the area or even where to rent a speed boat. The cottage not only covers all the basics such as being nice, clean, and roomy, but it also has the extra amenities such as outdoor lounge chairs, a fire pit, and a bookshelf full of books, movies, and games. I highly recommend the Carriage House for your next trip to Lakeport and I look forward to returning soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ca
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fort Wayne Ind
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing