We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
246
119
57
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
119
57
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfresh fruitthe hotel staffcomplimentary breakfastdana pointnice hotelwafflestoll roadrecommend this hotelclean roomsorange countyhome away from homeeasy accessgreat place to staybed was comfortablequiet areamission viejo
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

The Hampton is a very nice hotel perfectly located for our purposes. Its sister Hilton is next door and has a reasonably-priced restaurant with very good food. Complimentary wifi was spiffy enough for streaming. The quality of the comp breakfast was a real surprise - tremendous variety and very well prepared.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank anna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando C, Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

We Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Lake Forest for your visit to Orange County. We were glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast with fresh waffles, assorted pastries, rich protein and fresh sliced fruit. We look forward to your next visit to Hampton Inn in orange county.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Room was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pack and play crib that we requested was set up upon arrival. Complimentary breakfast was great! Parking was easy. Beds were comfortable. Also, the room was unscented and free of cleaning chemical smells (no air fresheners or stain remover, etc smells) that are so common at other hotels. Just truly clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 869ashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando C, Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

We thank you for choosing us for visit to Orange County, we appreciate your kind words and we all were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very lucky to be located in a nice area with local restaurants, and shopping center near by. We look forward to your next visit, to Foothill Ranch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Our room was nice size and clean. We asked for more towels which they brought up right away! The staff was friendly and made our holiday travel very comfortable! The breakfast was good and the coffee was hot and fresh. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SMY40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando C, Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, as we strive for excellence. We hope you were able to explore the surrounding area during your visit to the Foothill Ranch area. The Irvine Spectrum is a great shopping area home to an Apple store, Dave & Busters and Macys, located only 15 minutes away. We look forward to you next visit to share our Hamptonality once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Because of Barbara and Rhonda I will not stay anywhere else but this hotel. These two ladies went above and beyond the call of duty. So warm welcoming and fun. My kids and I loved them. The food was well stocked and the kitchen was very clean. Not like my experience at the Long Beach airport Hampton. That place was nice but the kitchen girl needs to go see Barbara and Rhonda down the way. I was grossed out by everyone using the same paper cups to pour waffle batter. Yuck!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank anitao1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando C, Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, with us we are very lucky to have team members like Barbara & Rhonda. We excited to hear when our guests enjoy their stay and our Hamptonality. We strive for excellence and truly thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit and being your home away from home. That as odd that guests were using the same cup, as we have a stack of them next to the waffle maker. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

This is a good place to stay. I was able to use advance check-in and pick my room prior to arrival, we were a late check-in. Upon arrival was able to go to the room after a short check-in at the desk. Slept through breakfast, and check out was smooth.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank eco6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando C, Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we were glad to hear that your stay our Hampton Inn was a great one. We are very lucky to be located in such a great area with many options for dining and shopping. We look forward to your next visit to Foothill Ranch, and the opprutuinty to share more of our Hamptonality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews