We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Great Mom and Daughter trip for a wedding. The area was amazing. We even fit in an awesome hike on the trail next to the hotel. There were also many restaurants and shops within 1/2 mile and beaches within driving distance.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando C, Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great feedback! We hope that you were able to explore the Foothill Ranch area while you were here. Irvine Spectrum is another great spot and only a little over six miles away. It has great shopping and restaurants, too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018

The Hampton is a very nice hotel perfectly located for our purposes. Its sister Hilton is next door and has a reasonably-priced restaurant with very good food. Complimentary wifi was spiffy enough for streaming. The quality of the comp breakfast was a real surprise - tremendous variety and very well prepared.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank anna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando C, Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

We Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Lake Forest for your visit to Orange County. We were glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast with fresh waffles, assorted pastries, rich protein and fresh sliced fruit. We look forward to your next visit to Hampton Inn in orange county.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Room was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pack and play crib that we requested was set up upon arrival. Complimentary breakfast was great! Parking was easy. Beds were comfortable. Also, the room was unscented and free of cleaning chemical smells (no air fresheners or stain remover, etc smells) that are so common at other hotels. Just truly clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 869ashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando C, Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

We thank you for choosing us for visit to Orange County, we appreciate your kind words and we all were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very lucky to be located in a nice area with local restaurants, and shopping center near by. We look forward to your next visit, to Foothill Ranch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Our room was nice size and clean. We asked for more towels which they brought up right away! The staff was friendly and made our holiday travel very comfortable! The breakfast was good and the coffee was hot and fresh. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SMY40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando C, Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, as we strive for excellence. We hope you were able to explore the surrounding area during your visit to the Foothill Ranch area. The Irvine Spectrum is a great shopping area home to an Apple store, Dave & Busters and Macys, located only 15 minutes away. We look forward to you next visit to share our Hamptonality once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Because of Barbara and Rhonda I will not stay anywhere else but this hotel. These two ladies went above and beyond the call of duty. So warm welcoming and fun. My kids and I loved them. The food was well stocked and the kitchen was very clean. Not like my experience at the Long Beach airport Hampton. That place was nice but the kitchen girl needs to go see Barbara and Rhonda down the way. I was grossed out by everyone using the same paper cups to pour waffle batter. Yuck!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank anitao1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando C, Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, with us we are very lucky to have team members like Barbara & Rhonda. We excited to hear when our guests enjoy their stay and our Hamptonality. We strive for excellence and truly thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit and being your home away from home. That as odd that guests were using the same cup, as we have a stack of them next to the waffle maker. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest
1.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
0.6 km away
Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East/Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
#1 of 10 in Lake Forest
387 reviews
7.4 km away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
8.2 km away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest

Address: 27102 Towne Centre Dr, Foothill Ranch, Lake Forest, CA 92610-2801 (Formerly Hampton Inn South Orange County)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lake Forest
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Forest
#3 Business Hotel in Lake Forest
Price Range: ₹ 7,326 - ₹ 14,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Irvine/East Forest Lake hotel has something to offer both business and leisure guests. It is close to the headquarters of major businesses, including Fujitsu, Panasonic, Parker-Hannifin and Oakley, and also only minutes from popular leisure activities such as Disneyland(R) Resort, Newport Beach, Laguna Beach, Irvine Spectrum, Orange County Great Park, and downtown Irvine. Enjoy spacious rooms with free WiFi, iron, flat screen TV complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Suite Shop and free daily hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn South Orange County Hotel Foothill Ranch
Hampton Inn Foothill Ranch
Foothill Ranch Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing