We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
246
119
57
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
119
57
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfresh fruitthe hotel staffcomplimentary breakfastdana pointnice hotelwafflestoll roadrecommend this hotelclean roomsorange countyhome away from homeeasy accessgreat place to staybed was comfortablequiet areamission viejo
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017

This is a very nice quiet hotel adjacent to another similar hotel property. All amenities met our standard with the staff attention exceeding what one would expect in hotels of this class. The hotel has a small snack shop adjacent to the Check-In. I did not notice any restaurant nearby several there commercial strips within a few miles of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank fq2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando C, Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, as we strive for excellence. We hope you were able to explore the surrounding area during your visit to the Foothill Ranch area. The Irvine Spectrum is a great shopping area home to an Apple store, Dave & Busters and Macys, located only 15 minutes away. We look forward to you next visit to share our Hamptonality once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We arrived late on a Friday and left mid day on Sunday. Our experience at the Hampton inn was excellent and very trouble free. The staff was helpful and room was clean and quiet. We utilized the complementary breakfast on Saturday and Sunday.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank troye648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando C, Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we hope you enjoyed your stay and will return on your next visit to Foothill Ranch. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to share our Hamptonality with you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We were only there about 12 hours but the staff was wonderful, the food was great and the bed was wonderful. We had a hard time adjusting the temp in our room but other than that we had a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank teresapM8867BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando C, Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Irvine East-Lake Forest for your trip. We thrive on hearing our guests enjoy their stay, as we enjoying sharing our Hamptonality with you. We are very lucky to be located in a great area with restaurants, shopping and hiking trails nearby. We thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

This hotel situated in a quiet area is still located close to eateries, restaurants, malls, super markets and most importantly the local transportation.

The staff of this hotel exhibit a high order of excellent services by being friendly and helpful. And an excellent complimentary breakfast menu and a word of praise for the lady who takes care of the breakfast section.

If there has to be another trip to Lake Forest, then it shall be Hampton Inn again.

Room Tip: Third Floor facing the front of the hotel, with a view of the mountains
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YathienderS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando C, Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, with us we are very lucky to have great team members to make guests feel at home. We excited to hear when our guests enjoy their stay and our Hamptonality. We thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to your next visit. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We stayed here for two nights during a business event. The staff was polite and helpful. The room was nice sized and it was clean. Breakfast had some good choices and the people that were working the breakfast area kept the food stocked and made sure that the guests were taken care of. One thing that stood out was that they had both green apples and red apples for breakfast and they were individually wrapped. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Be sure to get a room on the front side of the hotel as it is close to a highway.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando C, Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, as well as our Hamptonality. We were also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast experience, on your next visit you have to indulge on our fresh waffles We look forward to your next visit, and hope to see you soon. Thank you for being a valued Hilton Honors Member.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews