We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prominence Hotel & Suites
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The Prominence is an excellent value hotel in overpriced Orange County. The location is near the toll road, convenient to most of OC. The hotel is located in a modern and clean industrial and retail area. The lobby of the hotel was clean and neat. The person in front of me had an inordinate, but relevant number of questions regarding the large party he was to be with at the hotel. The desk clerk was extremely professional in his manner with the gentleman. When I began the check in process, every step was smooth, quick, and efficient. The desk clerk was just as professional with me, but his humour was outstanding. The room was neat, clean, and in good condition. The sofa and easy chair in the sitting area were comfortable and well maintained. The king size bed was more comfortable than most hotel/motel beds. The refrigerator was a very nice bonus. The towels were above standard for hotels of this price range, although a bit stiff the towels were thick and absorbent.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, with a south facing window. There was no "view', but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZGolfCoachJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2016

As we all know good service starts at the top, and this hotel is no exception. The General Manager, Stan Yombo, ensures exceptional service from all of his staff. The front desk crew, Curtis, Melanie, Nick, and Kathy are not only friendly, but are also very knowledgeable and helpful.
We had a room on the 2nd floor that included a kitchenette; stove top, microwave, and a full size refrigerator, and of course a kitchen sink! We had a comfortable king-size bed, plus brand new bed pillows that arrived during our stay. Our room, and the hotel in general is very clean, something that is very important to me.
I would be remiss if I did not mention the breakfasts - cooked to order omelets with a nice variety of items available. Various veggies, meats, and cheese were offered. In addition, there were breakfast pastries, bagels, an assortment of breads and cereals, plus a waffle iron to make your own hot waffles. Good quality coffee & fixings, an assortment of teas, juice, yogurt, plus a variety of condiments (they had Cholula Hot Sauce - my favorite!) to round out the menu. I know I have probably left something out... Oh, and every afternoon they bake cookies!
The hotel also has a shuttle service available, too. All in all, I would recommend this place to anyone. We will stay here every time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen_pclt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Old and dated hotel! Sofas have stains all over. We had 4 rooms reserved for a wedding.
We were told that each room will have extra beds, but instead they told us that rooms with extra beds were all sold out, and to use the sofa beds! My sister paid extra for that, Breakfast, mediocre.
Stay somewhere else!!.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Hotel staff were great and had good banter with all but one, location very convenient, breakfast enjoyable, room comfortable. We even stayed an additional night. The only drawback was we had a dog with us and the exit door was broken so getting in and out of the hotel was inconvenient. Otherwise, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ihatescreennames2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

When we checked in, we were told rooms would be ready in an hour, came back in an hours, were told it would be another 2 hours. The clerk at the desk was rude to everyone that had the nerve to ask about the rooms - the waiting room had several guests waiting. Once we got the room, it was clean enough, but at one time it was totally trashed and the repairs were barely surface cosmetic. A piece of wall paper barely glued over a hole in the wall. A fallen shower curtain rod had a large screw underneath holding it up. The toilet seat wiggled back and forth. For the price, this was definitely not worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest
1.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
6.6 km away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prominence Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prominence Hotel & Suites

Address: 20768 Lake Forest Dr, Lake Forest, CA 92630-7737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Forest
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Forest
Price Range: ₹ 6,449 - ₹ 8,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Prominence Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Prominence Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prominence Hotel And Suites
Prominence Hotel Lake Forest
Comfort Suites Lake Forest
Lake Forest Comfort Suites
Prominence Hotel & Suites Lake Forest, CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing