We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low quality in nice neighborhood.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prominence Hotel & Suites
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Room was out dated stains on rug. Couch was sad condition. When our people talked to the GM he was rude and more interested in being on a budget than qualitity of service. We were there for our yearly youth bowling state championship. We reserved 11 rooms and was worst stay we ever had. Room was 104.

Room Tip: Examine room before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2016

Hey everyone! I just stayed there 4 nights recently with our Pekingese and loved every minute! Great staff and management! Will stay again soon. Nice breakfast area too - great location in beautiful Lake Forest.

Room Tip: Best place for pet owners! Get the ground floor - so convenient to take pets out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melissablack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The room was very nice with kitchenette, the staff was very accommodating and competent, the free breakfast to order was a fantastic plus. There is also a coin laundry. Great experience! We are usually placed at Extended Stay America by Priceline. This time we booked on a different site and very much pleased with Trip Advisor comments. The only downside at all was the dated/well-worn couch in the sitting area. But this was just fine with our son and granddaughters when they visited.

Room Tip: A first floor room is very convenient to the fantastic breakfast. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbhello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

had a very nice room. 2 queen beds. amenities were more than expected...full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, tv and computer. room service was good. the morning breakfast was more than adequate. Curtis, the hotel registration clerk was very helpful our party consisted of 12 senior ladies and he took good care of us. he deserves a metal!!.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank megnlew76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The hotel is clean, quite and has a very friendly and helpful staff. We needed a hotel that was pet friendly which they are. The rooms are very nice. I was impressed that the room had a full size refrigerator. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing a hotel in Lake Forest.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest
5.8 km away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
1.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
655 reviews
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East
1.8 km away
Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East/Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prominence Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prominence Hotel & Suites

Address: 20768 Lake Forest Dr, Lake Forest, CA 92630-7737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Forest
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Forest
Price Range: ₹ 6,422 - ₹ 8,304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Prominence Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Prominence Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prominence Hotel Lake Forest
Prominence Hotel And Suites
Comfort Suites Lake Forest
Lake Forest Comfort Suites
Prominence Hotel & Suites Lake Forest, CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing