We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would come back in a heartbeat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I came out to a conference here and extended for a couple of personal days. The accommodations were great but the people were even better. The food was yummy and there was fun musical entertainment a couple of nights. Even though the area is busy the hotel is on a relatively quiet street. The pool was a refreshing treat on a hot summer day.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Raclout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Raclout,
Thank you for the high rating and glad that you were able to relax at our hotel after your conference.
We do hope to see you back sometime in the near future.
Sincerely,
R Dalgado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 97 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2016

All staff were very friendly and helpful! The guest room was very clean, comfortable, and very inviting. We loved the restaurant. The salmon on the caesar salad was prepared perfectly and the breakfast wraps were delicious, too. Having said all that, the more amazing part for me was the meeting room. My guests appreciated the wall of windows and private patio with comfortable furniture, and the separate foyer reception area was perfect for our catering needs. Sergio, our wait captain, and his colleague, Otho, anticipated any request we may have had. A great day!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wbarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear wbarden,
We are ecstatic that you had a wonderful meeting and that your food and service, was up to your standards. Thank you so very much for recognizing Otho and Sergio as they take great pride in what they do, and joy in making your meeting successful.
Sincerely,
R Dalgado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The property was very clean, including the room carpeting. I wear white socks to see how clean carpeting is, and this room was cleaner than my own home! Excellent complimentary HH wine and cheese, Really fresh food on the breakfast buffet. Nice room furnishings except for a desk chair with some peeling vinyl. Good work space, nice (and clean!) mini fridge and MW in the room. I ordered a big salad with added grilled chicken for room service, dinner. It came quickly and was made of very fresh greens and veggies with tender freshly grilled chicken. I will stay here again for my next trips to the Irvine area.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeFlores84, General Manager at Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Dear Jody G,

We are thrilled to see that you had such a great experience at our hotel. We take great pride in customer service from housekeeping all the way up to the front desk. It would be great to have you as our guest again. If you are ever in the area again please stop by!

Sincerely ,

Julio Flores
jflores@s3hotelgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

From the very start, Roberto the check in attendant set the course for a wonderful experience! Absolute professionalism and hospitality. I hope holiday inn sees the future potential of this young man and has bigger plans in store for him! The room, food, gym, and pool were all great as well. I think I'm sold on Holiday inn express after this experience!

Room Tip: Any should be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We were staying on points I had earned through IHG, and had swiped our credit card for incidentals. My wife had charged one breakfast to the room. Early the next morning the girl from the front desk called up with an attitude saying our card had been denied and demanded that my wife come down and give her $100 cash. It turned out that rather than charging the meal to the card they had swiped when we checked in, she tried charging it to an old expired card that was still on file at the IHG website. It was all pretty much upsetting and not at all exemplary of how to treat your guests. But the room was clean, the beds were comfy and the bartender/waiter was a good guy. The fitness center is pretty much inadequate. The one treadmill for the entire 300 some rooms was broken down for most of the week we were there. You could smell the exhaust from the parking garage in the room at times and the exhaust fumes in the vestibule area leading to the elevator from the parking garage were intolerable.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Derek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Derek N,
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the room and the comfort of the beds. However, we are truly sorry if your stay was not a complete satisfactory due to the customer service received and the fitness facilities did not meet your expectations. The situation you have described about the service received is definitely not what we expect from any of our staff. Kindly be assured that we treat your concerns seriously. I have this information documented and it will be forwarded to the hotel management for evaluation in order to take actions accordingly.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope this experience will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
1.5 km away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
673 reviews
6.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
13.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
4.4 km away
Courtyard Irvine Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum

Address: 23131 Lake Center Dr, Lake Forest, CA 92630-2838
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake Forest
#6 Business Hotel in Lake Forest
#7 Family Hotel in Lake Forest
Price Range: ₹ 6,870 - ₹ 13,286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum Hotel Lake Forest
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum Lake Forest, CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing