We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, up to date Lakefront Lodge - Great for...”
other travellers have booked this property
View of North Bay from the deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of North Bay from the deck
View of the rear of the property from the stairs leading to the lake Large deck on main level
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View of North Bay from the deck
View of the rear of the property from the stairs leading to the lake
Large deck on main level
View from lower level deck
View of North Bay near the shoreline
Front of the North Bay Lakefront Lodge
Driveway and stairs from the street to the Lodge
Side view of the Lodge
Looking at the Lodge from the lakeshore
Large deck on the main level
Large deck on the main level
Patio furniture with large umbrella
Short walk down the stairs to Lake Arrowhead's North Bay
View of Lake Arrowhead from the deck
North Bay Lakefront Lodge
Large gas BBQ on the main level deck
Main level deck
View of the deck from the driveway
View from the front door
Living room on main level
Vaulted ceilings in living room
Tons of natural light with vaulted ceilings and wall of glass
Living room with kitchen in background
Wood burning fireplace surrounded by stone and flat screen TV
Nook dining area
Breakfast bar at kitchen with 4 barstools
Kitchen with pendant lights above bar counter
Granite counters throughout kitchen
Gourmet kitchen
Gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances
View from kitchen
View from master bedroom doorway
Master bedroom on main level with king size bed
Master bedroom
50' flat screen in the master
Spacious master suite with attached bathroom and walk-in closet
View of master bedroom from the bathroom
Master bathroom with spacious shower
Attched master bathroom
Master bathroom with dual sink vanity
Sitting area at the top of stairs on upper level
Sitting area at top of stairs on upper level
View from upper level
Sitting area with view of the lake
Sitting area with view of the lake
View of upper level
Guest room 1 on upper level with queen bed
Guest room 1 on upper level with queen bed
Guest room 1 on upper level with queen bed
Bathroom on upper level
View from upper level guest room
Stairs leading to main level
Game room on lower level
Billiards table
Billiards table with 60' flat screen TV
ESPN billiards table
Game room on lower level
Tournament Foosball table room on lower level
Tournament Foosball table room on lower level
Foosball table room on lower level
Guest room 2 with queen size bed
Guest room 2 with queen bed
Attached bathroom to guest room
Laundry room
Full bath on lower level
Guest room 3 with full size bed
Guest room 3 with full size bed
Guest room 4 with full size bed
Guest room 4 with full size bed
Full bath on lower level
Deck on lower level
View from lower level deck
Lower level deck
North Bay at Lake Arrowhead
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lake Arrowhead, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OCBruins
Fullerton, California
1 review
“Beautiful, up to date Lakefront Lodge - Great for groups!”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We celebrated my 40th birthday at this house with a group of friends and their children. The kids loved the house, especially the game room downstairs with their own TV, foosball, and combo pool/air hockey table. And the parents loved the house too. Everything is pretty modern and up-to-date and the location was perfect. Short walk down to the lakeside trail. The deck was a great gathering place too!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DKM458
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
“Beautiful Lakeview Home”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We recently stayed at North Bay Lakefront Lodge, and we had the best time. The house is BEAUTIFUL and VERY CLEAN. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, flatware, and utensils. Even the pots and pans were nice to cook with, unlike some rental homes where you'd be afraid to use them. Accommodation was great for our large group. The game room downstairs was a perfect hangout place for the kids. We loved the lake view.

Service was outstanding...from the moment we inquired about the home rental to the time we checked out! Grant was pleasant to work with, and he was very responsive to all my emails. During our stay, we notified him that one beach pass was missing. Grant and the property manager had the pass replaced and delivered within an hour! We had such a great experience with Arrowhead Retreats Vacation Rentals. We will definitely book with them again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: accommodation and cleanliness of the home
Liked least: parking...steep driveway
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erato1247...
Placentia, California
1 review
“Gorgeous home!”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The kids enjoyed the hiking trail almost every day! Watched the fireworks right from the property lakeside...it was spectacular! Loved dining on the deck and grilling on the BBQ. Can't wait to rent from Arrowhead Retreats again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gems456
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at Lake Arrowhead”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed for two nights at North Bay Lakefront Lodge at Lake Arrowhead. This was our first time at Lake Arrowhead and two nights really wasn’t enough to enjoy the surrounding beauty.

The house was perfect for our stay and was right on the lake. Steps led down to the water just outside the back door. To the left, there is a hiking trail from where you can walk around part of the lake. The views across the lake were stunning and spring is certainly a beautiful time to visit. The ideal place for a retreat or just somewhere to escape for a few days.

The house itself was immaculate and very nicely furnished. We really didn’t need to go far because we wanted to make the most of the house. We cooked and stayed in both evenings and the wood fire really made the house cosy in the evenings. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed. We felt really comfortable and only wished we had stayed longer.

The house is a good size easily for six adults and we had more than enough space. There are children’s rooms downstairs which we didn’t need but would be perfect for families. A Pool table and Foosball table are on the lower floor to keep everyone entertained with lots of lounge space.

Grant, the property manager (Arrowhead Retreats) has been really helpful from beginning to the end of our stay. He was very accommodating when we had questions and has been great! The welcome folder inside the house was brilliant and answered all of our questions. The house also includes an ALA (Arrowhead Lake Association) pass.

The Lake Arrowhead Village is less than a 10 min drive and has various shops and restaurants. Stater Bros. market in the village was really handy. We had a nice breakfast at the Belgian Waffle Works, the Mexican restaurant looked nice too. The Sporting Goods store next to the Waffle House was really helpful when we enquired about fishing licenses. Feeding the ducks on the lake was fun too.

We’re looking forward to returning and staying longer. A great retreat for groups or families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location right by the lake
Liked least: The driveway was very steep.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afiebs
1 review
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

As a family of 4, we like to head up to Lake Arrowhead because we enjoy hiking around the lake, feeding the ducks, and fishing. This was the best house we've been in. We vacationed with another family. The rooms were clean and spacious. The kids enjoyed exploring all three levels of the house. Being right on the lake was an added bonus. It put us right on the trail to hike along with beautiful views. It appeared that the house was newly remodeled. It was fresh, clean, bright, and beautiful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing