We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen with granite counter tops
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen with granite counter tops
Family room Wood burring fireplace with ledger stacked stone and flat screen TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Kitchen with granite counter tops
Family room
Wood burring fireplace with ledger stacked stone and flat screen TV
View of family room from dining area
View of family room from dining area
Kitchen with breakfast bar and 3 barstools
Kitchen
View of family room from kitchen
Dining area
Lounge area on deck
Large deck with lounge area, picnic table and BBQ
Picnic table
Lounge area
Deck
View of the sky above the property
Sunset view from the deck
Entrance to the Village a close stroll from the Village Chalet
Bunk bed with 2 full size mattresses
Bunk bed with queen on bottom and full on top
Guest room 2 on upper level with bunk beds
Guest room 1 on main level with queen bed
Guest room1 with queen bed
Master bed with queen bed
Master bedroom with queen bed on upper level
Master with desk area and flat screen TV
Master with flat screen TV
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lake Arrowhead, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
claudirox...
1 review
“It was amazing!”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My family had a blast, we didn't want to leave!! The cabin was supplied with everything we needed and more, and grant was extremely helpful!! Thank you for everything!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores A
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“A cozy getaway escape to the cutest lake town with great fishing!”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Wonderful to getaway into the mountains to a quiet little mountain community w/ a gorgeous private lake that is abundant in Trout! It's perfect for just a couple days just to get a breath of fresh mountain air. If you are stressed and just want to relax by a beautiful lake and or fish this place will do the trick. The 'Village Chalet" was very clean and spacious. Great for a family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Kitchen
Liked least: Smokey smell from the fireplace...really too smokey...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P
Solana Beach, California
1 review
“Relaxing and great location”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Easy and great location. We stayed at the Village Chalet which is within walking distance to Lake Arrowhead Village. Great set-up, plenty of sleeping space. Nice deck with grill.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gkeo
Irvine, California
1 review
“Wonderful getaway in an excellent location”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I can't say enough good things about renting from Arrowhead Resorts. Before I rented, I called to make sure that I was renting the perfect house that suited my family's vacation getaway. Grant was vet informative and helped me narrow down what I would rent.

Arriving to the house, it was perfect. Everything as described and more. I definitely will rent again but this time am even bigger place and bring some friends.

Thanks for a great first experience!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPfister
Norco, California
1 review
“Great Location, Well Maintained Property”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stood a few days at the Village Chalet for a small family getaway. The location is extremely close to the village and since we were traveling with 2 small children it was nice to be able to walk instead of dealing with carseats. The property was a good size for the 4 of us. The deck was nice and provided an area to enjoy the outdoors, there is some traffic noise, however, it's a small price to pay for being so close to the village. The property itself is very nicely maintained and the property management company does an excellent job keeping everything clean and in working order, it may have been one of the cleanest properties we've stayed out. The kitchen is also well stocked with cooking pots/pans/etc. We look forward to returning again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing