We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
486
144
24
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
144
24
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles order omelettes pageant of the masters rooms are spacious favorite hotel very nice hotel fitness center breakfast room southern california free breakfast free parking nice pool convenient location wedding laguna microwave irvine
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at The Ayres Hotel for several years because it’s wonderful! The rooms are spacious, up-to-date, and clean, and the staff is warm and hospitable. Special touches like the cocktails and snacks at five, available newspapers, delicious breakfast, swimming pool and hot tub make the visit relaxing. I greatly enjoy the tranquil courtyard area near the pool. To sum up, The Ayers Hotel is highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Geralaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

This was our first time to stay here and what a wonderful experience! The staff was very friendly and for the price the accommodations were great. My only concern was that the A/C did not work well. Easy to get to and close to many restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank BarberaDendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear BarberaDendy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your most recent stay. We are delighted to see that you had an overall pleasant experience. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the A/C unit not working properly in your room. We kindly encourage our guests to voice any concerns while still in-house so that we may remedy the situation prior to your departure. We hope this isolated incident does not deter you from returning as we would appreciate the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.

Sincerely,

Jim Keeby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a few nights while it was super hot here in so cal. It was Too hot for me to even go outside to use the pool. Breakfast was good, omelette bar, waffles, etc. they also offer happy hour during the weekdays, a drink or two with chips and salsa. Pool was not big, but it's not a big hotel. Room was a decent size, fridge, microwave, desk and small eating table. Really overall very nice!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mommymeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear mommymeow,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review! Our happy hour is definitely a favorite among our guests and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed it. We are glad we were able to provide you with such a welcoming stay and that you found our accommodations to be pleasant. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,

Jim Keeby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

My group of 18 friends stayed at the Ayres Laguna Woods as our base for the Laguna Festival of the Arts and Pageant of the Masters. It's about five miles up the canyon from the main Festival grounds and Sawdust Festival in Laguna Beach. (Takes about 15 minutes to get there from the hotel) It's a clean, quiet, comfortable business hotel with a family feel. Rooms are spacious and well appointed, the managers wine and beer happy hour from 5-7 every evening is a perfect gathering place. We ordered Pizza Amore to be delivered poolside to go with our wine and had a relaxed time outdoors. The staff is courteous, professional and well-organized for groups arriving on a motor coach. Even though it is located in a strip mall complex and not on the beach, once you are inside you feel like you are in a world apart. Besides, the beach hotels are more expensive. I recommend this Hotel wholeheartedly and will return again and again. I would recommend installing grab bars in at least 10 of the bathrooms for those folks who don't quite need a handicap room, but need the security.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank gomccall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Had a quick stop in OC. Managed to get a corner room which was spacious and pleasant with plenty of seats and space for working etc.

Check in and staff were friendly and professional, parking was easy. They have a small but reasonably well-equipped gym and an exterior pool - but too small for lap swimming. Saw some people here with kids. Strange... I wouldn't call this a family or resort hotel.

The comp. breakfast was very good. A lot of choices. A chef was actually making fresh omelets!

A good experience overall.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank what666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear T S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review following your most recent stay! We are happy to know that you had such a wonderful stay with us and that you were able to enjoy all of our amenities, including our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your next visit to the area so we may provide you with another enjoyable experience.

Sincerely,

Jim Keeby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews