We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods exceeds expectations!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laguna Woods
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
“Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods exceeds expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

From the moment I walked into the lobby I knew this was a very special place! Excellent, happy, and helpful staff! Beautiful all the way around and the rooms were excellent! Very clean, comfortable, roomy. Add to that the free breakfast that was fresh and cooked to order! All around, the staff and hotel totally exceeded my expectations! Would definately recommend a visit here and I will stay here on my next trip to the Laguna area.

Room Tip: All rooms were excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    128
    20
    8
    9
See reviews for
213
88
47
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FORT LAUDERDALE
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

I LOVE this hotel, every single day they go out of their way to make you feel welcome and appreciated, from a complete complimentary breakfast in the morning to complimentary beer and wine with goodies in the evening, this is a first rate hotel with first rate service, if you want to be treated and made to feel like the special person you are then you must stay at AYRES HOTEL Laguna Woods CA

Room Tip: They also provide shuttle service to and from the John Wayne airport get an inside room that overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

A friend and I stayed here for 3 nights for a conference at Saddleback. The location was quiet and safe. The hotel was nice. The beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. Great breakfast buffet with nice hot service (eggs/omelets made to order). The staff was very kind and helpful. Would stay here again - location is not far from John Wayne airport (maybe 15 minutes with no traffic). We also got a free upgrade at check-in. Convenient to quite a few restaurants (although we only ate at the hotel and the conference - didn't have time to explore). Would stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willowmom2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Everything was beautiful. The fixtures and carpet and couches and breakfast all seemed a step up from the usual. But something undefined kept it from an excellent rating . . . maybe it was the variable temperature in the room, the hot water that took a long time to come and then got too hot, or the receptionist who wouldn't help with the simplest of requests. I'm being picky. The breakfast cook was super friendly. The General Manager refilled my coffee and brought me some cream. It was Very Good, just not excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThunderRolls2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Woods, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

I had to vacate my condo for a 3-day refurb and decided to spoil myself and stay at the nearby Ayres. It was a great decision. The hotel, rooms, bathroom and all public areas were spotless, large and comfortable. The staff were friendly, helpful, and treated us all like royalty.

They have a free hot breakfast with fresh omelets, made to order, all regular hot breakfast items (bacon, potatoes, eggs, etc) plus do-it-yourself waffles with strawberries. Also are a wide variety of hot and cold cereals, yoghurts, hot and cold beverages, and a both cut and whole fruit.

Their evening happy hour in the lobby (5-7) offers free and unlimited beer, wine, and sodas with either crackers and cheese or chips and salsa for the entire time. They also have fresh, warm chocolate-chip and macadamia nut cookies--to die for!

They use real wine glasses, but plastic glasses are available for taking your drinks out into the courtyard or back up to your room.

I had a room with two queens and it included a divider to separate them, three end tables, a work desk with free wired and wireless Internet, a small dining table, a full kitchen with mini refrigerator, microwave, and no-hassle coffee maker.

I've stayed in a lot of hotels worldwide, and the Ayers is as good as any Hilton, Sheridan, or Westin I've stayed in. The free parking and nearby conveniences were an added plus.

Room Tip: The elevators are near the end of the two wings and the ice machine is right past them in the west w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguna Woods
1.7 km away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
3.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach
9.8 km away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Pacific Edge on Laguna Beach, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
4.9 km away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
9.6 km away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods

Property: Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Address: 24341 El Toro Rd, Laguna Woods, CA 92637-4901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Woods
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laguna Woods
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,017 - ₹ 19,248
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel await you at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods! Whether you’re here for a short visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature double pillow top beds, flat screen TV’s, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, iron/ironing board, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast! Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Surf, play, and lounge the day away at nearby, world famous Laguna Beach. Revive your wardrobe at the Laguna Hills Mall only one mile away. Also, be sure to check out the exciting night life at the Irvine Spectrum Entertainment Center where you can laugh at the Improv comedy club or play like a kid again at Dave & Buster's video arcade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Laguna Woods
Laguna Woods Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing