We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
164
111
55
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
111
55
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaguna beachfreeway sidefront desk stafffirst floorbit datedorange countyconvenient locationbuffet breakfastmini fridgenice staydana pointsouthern californiafree parkingweddingloungebedsidequeen
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Stayed here this weekend for my Niece's wedding. Very comfortable and upscale boutique feel. The ballroom was beautiful and large, classy with a cocktail bar and lounge, and patio right beside it. Staff was very nice and welcoming. Definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hills_Hotel_OC, General Manager at The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Hello D C,

We are so happy to hear that you had a great time here at The Hills Hotel. Thank you so much for the kind words about our ballroom and staff service. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

I simply love this hotel! Staff are awesome and friendly. I haven’t been here for a while but this place is getting better and better each time. Highly recommended! Check out happy hour and breakfast buffet.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Oh-oh-oh-0h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hills_Hotel_OC, General Manager at The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the great feedback and for highly recommending our hotel! We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Stayed here for a business trip for 4 nights and had a nice stay. My room had a King and it included a Microwave that I don't believe the 2 Queen rooms had.

Rooms were Clean, Bed was comfortable and the shower had Hot water ... it's the little things.

Breakfast was good but significantly overpriced ... didn't eat dinner there.

Customer Service when needed was excellent.

Not sure of the room rate since I didn't foot the bill.

Room Tip: Go with the King and get a Microwave.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lwood1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hills_Hotel_OC, General Manager at The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Hello Lwood1313,

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback!

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience and for recognizing our great customer service!

Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the area for business or leisure. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Stayed there for 5 nights in early December part business and part pleasure. Hotel is very nice, clean, so well decorated for Christmas, very clean, nice pool area and beautiful restaurant and lounge. Staff, both room and especially front desk were so friendly and helpful with everything - outstanding! Had a couple of minor issues with small things like the coffee maker and a new one was brought immediately and my husband had an issue with connecting to the internet and the front desk helped and shortly after a maintenance person came to help but we had solved the problem. Was free laundry for guests too which was very helpful so we didn't have to mix dirty and clean clothes when packing for home. Had a little problem with the heat. It was quite cold when we were there and we had to put the heat on which heated the room very well but after you turned it off it would continuously blow cool air out which would make it cold again. Not sure what the problem was. Not a lot of things in walking area but a couple of restaurants and corner store/service stations and next to the interstate for ease of entry and exit. We only ate breakfast at the hotel but it was lovely and the server even gave us coffee and tea to go to take to our room with us A lovely stay and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Good view on the 3rd and 4th floors.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hills_Hotel_OC, General Manager at The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Hello Wendy902,

So happy to hear that you had a great experience during your most recent visit and we appreciate you for highly recommending our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Group of us were bumped from a different hotel and switched to this one. Room was fine. Staff quality and courtesy really varied from exceptional quality to totally ignoring my presence. No vending, no bottled water. Wouldn't choose to stay there again because of staff and lack of amenities.

Room Tip: Not on freeway side
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank GramsB487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hills_Hotel_OC, General Manager at The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Hello GramsB487,

I am so sorry to hear that our staff ignored you and for the limited number of vending machines through out the hotel. I wanted to inform that I have shared your feedback to our entire staff and I assure you that non of our guests will be ignored.

I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much better service. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews