We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
42
80
45
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
80
45
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room block lobby area is business or pleasure internet access spent nights here pageant of the masters would stay again dana point freeway starbucks linens rates laguna
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We would have given five for the cleanness and the friendly staff in the front desk, Mike , but while we had requested a quiet room away from Highway, we ended up with a room right next to it.

The room was clean and nice ... we just spent 2 nights here so everything seems fine except the noise level

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ching P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Hotel was fine. I was surprised the room I got was in the back and i am a lifetime Plat Plus member. Room was good size and clean. The staff was friendly as expected. The location is okay and it can be a little noisy because of the highway right there. The staff at the eatery in the hotel was very nice. The price was an issue as Mon it was $175'ish and Tues it jumped to $245'ish. Crazy.

Room tip: High floor in back to avoid noise but no view then
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mee338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Very noisy near the highway. Dated rooms
With noisy air conditioners. Decor and carpeting is tired and dated. Cheap - probably due to the quality of the hotel. Small fitness room - but fitness equipment was modern.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MNWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I was there for my brothers "celebration of life" events in Laguna. I picked this hotel first because of it being a Marriott property and secondly, the location to Laguna Woods where my father of 96 lives. This Courtyard was very quiet, clean and as usual, had very accommodating Associates. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone looking for a great location and a very friendly and professionally managed property.

Room tip: Ask formroom facing away from 5
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mbsternfels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Location near the freeway is good if you're staying here in order to visit somewhere locally, otherwise it's a bit odd. Rooms are spacious, but quite dated and old. Lobby area is ok though the bar and coffee area is not staffed during the day. Basically a decent place for a quick stop on your way somewhere or to visit friends / family in the area.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrg128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews