We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 499
US$ 479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 565/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Laguna Brisas Hotel(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 267
US$ 239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Capri Laguna On The Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Laguna Beach Lodge(Laguna Beach)
US$ 258
US$ 251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Hotel - Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 245
US$ 238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 419
US$ 389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Riviera Beach Resort(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 437
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montage Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
US$ 1,064
US$ 1,023
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
318
217
75
44
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
217
75
44
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bardownstairs restaurantsmall platesrooms are smallspanish styleacross the streetfree breakfastliterally stepsquaint hotelocean viewan older hotelresort feewatch the sunsetbreakfast roomthe entire staffbeach towelsbeach access
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I fully expected to write a scathing review of this "place", the last day of our stay we met Matthew. He is beyond exceptional! A few minutes with this young man completely changed our opinion. I have stayed at the Montage, the Ritz, Casa Laguna, etc and each one of them is a thousand times nicer than the dilapidated Casa del Camino but NONE of them has customer service on point that this young man does.

Room Tip: Call hotel directly, there were much nicer rooms we found out as we were checking out
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MeandLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, General Manager at La Casa del Camino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you so much for recognizing Matthew for his exceptional service. We apologize that we had fallen short, but are so thankful to have him on our team to turn it around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We come here for staycations. Love the funkiness of this old hotel and nearby attractions. We live in Newport Beach and this is our go to hotel for Laguna events. Did the Pagent of Masters for the first time, walked all the way to downtown, pubs and shopping there. So our Camino hotel room is quaint like a euro room. Euro buffett breakfast in a little patio was a great surprise. Staff are wonderful. Smiling and helpful. Ice running for us, charging my phone at the front desk. Rooftop cocktails with sunset is always amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary and the moment we walked to the front desk we felt so welcomed by the friendly staff. Monica is a great employee she helped us out and got us all set up with our stay. She even set us up with a reservation on the Rooftop Lounge, it's a really cool hangout spot and the views are breathtaking. And to top it off she set us up with gourmet dessert delivered to our room as an anniversary gift! The room itself was very beautiful, we had the king bed and the design with all the real carved wood was amazing. Our favorite part was the breakfast buffet, the food was very delicious and healthy. Everything from eggs mixed with veggies, potatoes, bacon, sausage, fruit, oatmeal, french toast, pastries, coffee, tea, milk, and orange juice. Another jewel about La Case Del Camino is Cress Beach! Just a few steps to get there, it's very private and secluded. We definitely wish to visit again, and thanks again to Monica for going above and beyond to make this trip extra special for us!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Marcus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Great location, nice comfortable "surf" room. The staff is probably the best we have ever experienced. There is obviously a good culture here. The morning breakfast was way beyond our expectations. The rooftop deck provides great views and plenty of seating to enjoy the sunset over the ocean. We will be staying again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, General Manager at La Casa del Camino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Robert F, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was able to make a difference. Knowing you will return is the biggest compliment we could receive, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We had a great time. Staff was excellent. Super accommodating. Very nice breakfast. My second time. It's even nicer 15 years later. Short 2 minute walk down to the beach. Great place to take your dog. Beach hours for dogs are before 9:30 and after 6. Close free trolly stop.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliProfMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, General Manager at La Casa del Camino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We are so grateful for your return and the wonderful review and dog friendly tips! We look forward to another visit from you, CaliProfMom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews