We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Laguna Riviera Beach Resort
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We chose to stay here on our wedding night because the price was affordable for a room with a king size bed and jacuzzi in the room on the ocean. We stayed in room 301. The sleeping are was spacious and appeared as if it had been recently updated and tastefully decorated. The bathroom had not been updated. The toilet & bathtub were very old. We didn't even shower there because it looked so nasty. The front desk staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fun_Beach-Vacation, Owner at Laguna Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2011

Thank you for the nice review and accurate comments regarding price and location, decor and staff. We strive to offer the best value on the ocean in Laguna Beach. I'm concerned about your review of the bath area in 301 and will have it inspected to see if improvements are in order. Having just come off a sold out summer we spend much of the off season putting everything back into top shape and preparing for the next summer.

Thanks again &
Happy Travels.

Kort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 196 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2011

Incredible views, nicely appointed room. I would highly recommend this place to anyone seeking a coastal yet quaint hotel.

Room Tip: 203 offers a direct and unobstructed view of the Pacific
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fun_Beach-Vacation, Owner at Laguna Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Thank you for the nice positive review. 203 and all of our surf view rooms have amazing views that guests remember for years. The sunset behind Catalina Island is a favorite.


Happy travels

Kort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We stayed in this property for five nights in September. Our stay was very pleasant as we had a beautiful ocean and coastal view room. My partner and I also inspected several other similarly priced options as we decided to return for one night a week after our initial stay; our conclusion was that the Laguna Riviera offered the best value and location in its price range in what is a very expensive resort area.

I have chosen to give the property 4, rather than 5, stars for two reasons: 1. the employee who checked us in was less than welcoming..I personally sensed an indifferent and unfriendly attitude from her. All other employees we later came in contact with were, however, very accommodating, 2. the decor was more funky than elegant...of course, this is simply a matter of personal taste.

In total, I would highly recommend this dramatically set property if one's budget can't afford other much more expensive properties in Laguna Beach.

Room Tip: Opt for an ocean view room if at all possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiamiBeachFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fun_Beach-Vacation, Owner at Laguna Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Thank you for sharing your evaluation of the local market and our place in it. Your observation is quite accurate and Im sure those looking to travel to Laguna Beach will find it useful.

We go out of our way to offer a tremendous value for ocean front rooms in Laguna Beach. It is unfortunate that your initial encounter with the front desk was less than perfect. The receptionist you had this encounter with, is no longer with us and those remaining are all dedicated to ensuring our guests experience the warmth and hospitality of Laguna Beach.

We strive to offer a true relaxed Laguna Beach experience and share the Southern California lifestyle with our guests. Our newly redesigned rooms were created with this in mind with the goal to be more zen than flash. We encourage our guests to relax, refresh and renew during their stay and designed the decor to encourage this state of mind. I encourage anyone comparing local hotels to visit our website to see the decor and everything else we offer first hand.

Thanks again &
Happy Travel,

Kort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

What an amazing weekend! 5 shared the Laguna Rivera Beach Bungalow and it was wonderful. The view from the front room and deck were amazing! I loved going to sleep and waking up to the sound of the ocean. I can't wait to do it again next year...or sooner! Staff was very friendly and helpful. It's in a great location to walk to all the local restaurants.

Thanks again for the great experience.

M.Morrow, Moorpark, CA

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fun_Beach-Vacation, Owner at Laguna Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

We are glad you chose the Laguna Riviera to be part of making your reunion special and look forward to your event next year. When you arrive you will see many new features available that will make your stay even more enjoyable.


Happy travels,

Kort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

A wonderful weekend in Laguna Beach! The Bungalow at the Laguna Riviera was the perfect location for a girls get-together weekend. We had plenty of space for the group and incredible views from both inside and outside the bungalow! This would be a great choice for any group of friends or family, wonderful accommodations and an ideal location. Being able to fall asleep to the sounds of the waves was incredible!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fun_Beach-Vacation, Owner at Laguna Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

Thank you for the nice review and we are happy you had a great get-together. When you return next year the lower patios just feet from the sand are scheduled to be open and available for your use.

Happy travels

Kort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0.7 km away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
460 reviews
1.0 km away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
342 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
#12 of 22 in Laguna Beach
524 reviews
0.5 km away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 22 in Laguna Beach
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Riviera Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Riviera Beach Resort

Address: 825 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-2724
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: ₹ 10,407 - ₹ 66,602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laguna Riviera Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax year-round at this beach resort, set in tropical gardens terraced to the ocean's edge. Enjoy the ocean surf and spectacular views in a quiet setting. Relax in our heated sauna, indoor salt-water pool and Jacuzzi. Enjoy a Free continental breakfast in the cozy lounge and complementary Internet property wide. Parking is free and we are located close to downtown in world famous Laguna Beach. Come stay with us, this hide-a-way is waiting for you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Laguna Riviera Beach Hotel Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing