We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Value”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This hotel is a solid value for the money. All the rooms here are very spacious, comfortable beds, lots of pillows, and nice amenities in the room (nothing spectacular, but nice). The hotel is quiet, the restaurant and bar are at the top of category for the area, and the underground parking area makes coming and going more like a condo complex than a hotel. I have never used the Spa here, so I cannot comment on their offerings. The hotel is rarely booked to capacity, so it never feels busy. All in all, probably the best place to stay if the East Bay is a good spot for you.

Room Tip: Many rooms on the top floor enjoy vaulted ceilings. I have stayed all over this hotel, and have not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllkayTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    148
    58
    23
    13
See reviews for
210
235
63
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Nice hotel for resting and relaxing after a long day of walking. Great outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Friendly and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanA261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My room was very large and spacious and faced out into the courtyard. Felt like a guestroom in a home, very cozy. The bed was incredibly comfortable, service friendly and accomodating. The only suggestion would be to put coffee makers in the rooms. I did order coffee from room service and it arrived quickly but still nice to have one.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagspckletsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York Harbor, Maine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This is a nice hotel, but for the price of the hotel it seemed petty to charge for internet ($9.95/day) and $10.00 for parking. The prior night we stayed at the Hilton Garden near the airport and the room was 1/2 the price, twice the size and didn't charge for internet or parking. We were going to stay another two nights after a detour to Napa, but the extra chargers were a deal breaker.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

As a bay area local, my husband and I look frequently for nice hotels for quick getaways and recently tried the Lafayette Park Hotel. The property itself is beautiful and I loved the grand lobby and courtyard. The room that we stayed in was quite spacious and a nice change from the smaller San Francisco hotels. I did however think the room was quite outdated. The shower was incredibly small, no tub and just a shower curtain. The other issue we had was with the dining options. The Duck Club has an excellent reputation, however since we were staying with our newborn daughter, we decided to try the "family friendly" restaurant on property instead. Much to our surprise, we walked into a dimly lit bar that was anything but child friendly. Thankfully we were allowed to eat dinner there (considering there were no other options on property), however several people including the servers, made "nice" comments about how there were kids in the bar.

Overall, I thought the hotel was nice but nothing spectacular. The service was okay, no one was overly helpful but not rude.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
3.6 km away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
768 reviews
5.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
13.1 km away
Claremont Club & Spa, A Fairmont Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
5.1 km away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
6.3 km away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa

Property: Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
Address: 3287 Mt Diablo Blvd, Lafayette, CA 94549-4099
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lafayette
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,031 - ₹ 20,799
Hotel Class:4 star — Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Park Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Park Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing