We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meet expectations” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Meet expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Stayed here due to relatively affordable rates and good reviews from TA. Rooms were adequate, clean, had nice shower and bathroom area. Really liked how it had fridge and kitchen area. Bed was comfortable. Pool was definitely not "resort" like as it is written in numerous places but does its job with towels, space, heated water, etc. Tried to eat the eggs in the free breakfast that others rave about on here and could not finish them. Only food i had for breakfast was the muffins, cereal, basics. Its fee which is a plus but i ended up going to starbucks in the end anyways. Customer Service was great. All in all, considering price, got what i wanted but did not meet expectations. If you are going for more a "resort" feel this is not the choice but good for an affordable quick stay.

Room Tip: had room on top floor, nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jw3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    201
    52
    13
    12
See reviews for
271
294
47
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

I stay at this hotel often for business and the staff are amazing as well as the front desk employees who are so helpfull and attentive, Marco is the best ever and makes you feel like family. Thank you for the great service & I'll be back again!!!

Sarah

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

First, let me say that I am giving this 5-star rating based on the excellent rate I received from one of the major hotel sites, and, had I paid the $170/nt the people in front of me at check-in paid, my thoughts would be different. That said:

Room was large and absolutely spotless. All staff were incredibly helpful (especially breakfast crew!). Pool was very nice, and all public areas were well decorated and spotless.

The free breakfast was impressive and the free dinner (M-Th) was a nice bonus. Applebees is in the parking lot and La Casuala (great mexican) is across the street (as are tons of shopping, spas, restaurants etc).

Easy ride into Palm Springs, and Indian Wells is literally 100ft from the hotel (which is on the line Im guessing).

I went for a relaxing trip, and I must say that this hotel seriously exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachGuyME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria B.C.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed a week at this hotel and we have nothing to complain about. From the time we arrived until we left we were most impressed. The rooms are clean and large, the pool area was well kept, the breakfasts were delicious and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. Special kudos to Nettie! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coopershawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Nice to see the same ladies each day in the dining room...enjoyed breakfast each day. Just wish my room was closert - it was quite a hike to the lobby each morning. Room was pleasant with granite counters and large clean bathroom. Free internet was a plus.

Room Tip: Request a room towards the front of the building - otherwise, you will be walking quite a ways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WGHOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
4.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
8.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
3.8 km away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Address: 45-200 Washington St, La Quinta, CA 92253-2582
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > La Quinta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,223 - ₹ 22,206
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excited Renovation News: July 6 - September 18, 2015. Announcing the exciting and beautiful renewal of public areas and guest suites over the summer. Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta will be fully operational during the renovations. Please call us for full details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Homewood Suites La Quinta
Homewood La Quinta
La Quinta Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing