We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Karla was the perfect hostess” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn La Mirada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn La Mirada
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Mirada
Hemet, CA
1 review
“Karla was the perfect hostess”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We arrived late and had two elderly people with us who were even more tired than we were. At the front desk, we were cheerfully greeted by Karla. Over a period of about 10 minutes, Karla efficienly completed booking us in two rooms ideal for our group. She processed all necessary paperwork on her computer. When it froze, she did not get frustrated and lose her temper. She kept answering our questions and dealing with our needs as she did her job. When I asked about our using the Business Center, Karla suggested we enroll in the Priority Club Rewards. She quickly got us registered and then she surprised us with coupons for 1,000 extra points available through Visa.
The only criticism I had related to the custodial crew. In the men's restroom in the lobby the trash can was overflowing onto the floor and one of the three urinals was not working. Also, while walking down the hall to our room, I saw two candy wrappers on the carpet. Also, there was no Kleenex and no writing tablets in the Business Center. These were the only reason I could not give the hotel a 5 rating.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    98
    75
    22
    15
See reviews for
98
39
10
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hemet, CA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Karla helped me check in. I was so very tired and she walked me through every step and explained everything to me. She even signed me up for priority club. She was friendly and kind and was able to answer all my questions.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We had a computer Internet problem and Martin was able to fix it in 2 minutes. Before that we had several people look at it and no one could find the problem. It was very important for us to have the internet access and we were so grateful for the time and patience he had given us. He is a fine gentleman and has a very pleasant demeanor and attitude. He made our stay here very memorable.
Ron and Eileen B.

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank eileen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Overall it met my requirements for a business stay over. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The restaurant in the hotel was nice and within my price range and food range

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gisela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

The whole place had a great atmosphere and a very comfortable environment. Karla at the front desk was very helpful with everything from check-in to answering all the questions we had! Thanks, I'm really considering staying here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Mirada
1.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada
0.3 km away
Residence Inn La Mirada Buena Park
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
4.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn La Mirada? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn La Mirada

Property: Holiday Inn La Mirada
Address: 14299 Firestone Blvd, La Mirada, CA 90638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > La Mirada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Mirada
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,555 - ₹ 11,435
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn La Mirada 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel in La Mirada is centrally located to all of Southern California's main attractions near Los Angeles and Orange County. Knott's Berry Farm, Disneyland, Anaheim Convention Center, Garden Walk, Staples Center, Universal Studios, Huntington Beach and the Honda Center are all just minutes away. You'll get worry-free travel with the most trusted hotel brand in the world. Our hotel offers the best of both worlds with our newly renovated property: modern-day conveniences combined with traditional charm. We'll pamper you in luxury with all of the comforts of home. Our gracious staff and beautiful hotel makes everyone feel like a VIP by exceeding all expectations. Lounge in our lobby near the fireplace, catch up on your email in our business center or unwind pool-side at our outdoor heated pool, spa or sauna. You can also enjoy a workout in our fitness center. Close to Universal Studios, Hollywood, Huntington Beach, Pasadena, Honda Center, La Mirada Golf Club, The Citadel Shopping Outlet and the Cerritos Shopping Mall. We're adjacent to famous restaurants such as Northwood's Inn, Elephant Bar and within driving distance to Downtown Disney and the House of Blues. A 'new' experience awaits you at the Holiday Inn La Mirada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn La Mirada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn La Mirada Hotel La Mirada
La Mirada Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing