We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT GUEST SERVICE!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn La Mirada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn La Mirada
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Mirada
Hawaii
2 reviews
“GREAT GUEST SERVICE!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

The Manager Martin & the Front Desk Girls Dinna & Mirium are so awesome! Today is 2/14/12 Valentines Day and i wanted to do something small but special for my husband! SO Via Email and Telephone to me in Hawaii, Martin and his staff got a letter from me and re typed it on beautiful red paper in caligraphy writing and put it on my husbands bed with a bunch of hersey kisses candies on the bed! They didnt have to be so sweet, BUT THEY WERE! My husband loved it and I am just in awe at the guest sevice experiance I recieved and im not even there!!! If you want top knotch service that goes beyond to make the difference then then this is the place you need to stay!! Thanks agan Martin, Dianna & Mirium! ( I am not there but my husband travels alot for work and he loved how clean the rooms are, the beds were big and felt so good! beautiful lobby with this fire place where they went down to study and he loves the lounge, saved him alot of money from going out to bars!)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    102
    78
    23
    16
See reviews for
102
41
10
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Shame on Holiday Inn for letting this property get to this level. I don't know what else to say other than for me traveling on business I will not be back untill the remodel. And as for the executive level don't waste your time as dirty bathrooms and broen fixtures seem to be all they have to offer!

Room Tip: I stayed on the freeway side and no issues with noise. I wish this was the only problem I had with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolce50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these La Mirada hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Room is big, good size bed!
Have several burgers joints to explore..
But too far to go downtown!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEASHELL18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

At the last minute we decided to spend New Year's at the Happiest Place on Earth, after searching various sites we went with the 3.5 star deal hotwire had and we lucked out with this hotel. The location is about 10 mins from Disneyland and right off the 5. We got a King size room on the 6th floor and couldn't be more pleased. We loved the free parking, free wifi and free printing in the business center. The registration was quick and the folks there were helpful. There is a Red Robin within the premise that serves breakfast and an Elephant Bar across the street. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccchicasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego, ca
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I travel quite a bit for work. This is by far one of my favorite hotels, if not my all-time favorite. The staff is always friendly and accommodating and the prices are more than fair.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Mirada
1.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
0.3 km away
Residence Inn La Mirada Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
5.6 km away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn La Mirada? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn La Mirada

Property: Holiday Inn La Mirada
Address: 14299 Firestone Blvd, La Mirada, CA 90638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > La Mirada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Mirada
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,867 - ₹ 12,556
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn La Mirada 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel in La Mirada is centrally located to all of Southern California's main attractions near Los Angeles and Orange County. Knott's Berry Farm, Disneyland, Anaheim Convention Center, Garden Walk, Staples Center, Universal Studios, Huntington Beach and the Honda Center are all just minutes away. You'll get worry-free travel with the most trusted hotel brand in the world. Our hotel offers the best of both worlds with our newly renovated property: modern-day conveniences combined with traditional charm. We'll pamper you in luxury with all of the comforts of home. Our gracious staff and beautiful hotel makes everyone feel like a VIP by exceeding all expectations. Lounge in our lobby near the fireplace, catch up on your email in our business center or unwind pool-side at our outdoor heated pool, spa or sauna. You can also enjoy a workout in our fitness center. Close to Universal Studios, Hollywood, Huntington Beach, Pasadena, Honda Center, La Mirada Golf Club, The Citadel Shopping Outlet and the Cerritos Shopping Mall. We're adjacent to famous restaurants such as Northwood's Inn, Elephant Bar and within driving distance to Downtown Disney and the House of Blues. A 'new' experience awaits you at the Holiday Inn La Mirada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn La Mirada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn La Mirada Hotel La Mirada
La Mirada Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing