We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish!”
Review of Bistro Pazzo

Bistro Pazzo
Ranked #78 of 1,251 Restaurants in La Jolla
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had just a few hours in La Jolla and was looking for a place to eat. Great restaurants on the ocean, but all had a wait. Walked a block inland and came across this little gem! Best Italian food I have ever had! Fresh, fast, and flavor! Omg!!!! Wish we lived closer to come again

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank memangomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018

We stopped near by. We did not know what to eat, so we went by the BISTRO PAZZO, and it looks good. So we tried it! WOW!! What a lunch! We had the Italiano pinnini and the pollo pinnini...were they ever good! The salad were fantastic! Will stop again!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

best meal we enjoyed in La Jolla (4 days). four entrees, terrific spinach salads, bread, etc...wait staff intimately familiar with menu. everything from food to service to ambience-all terrific. highly rec this small , unique restaurant. as another ( earlier) reviewer stated, the food would hold its own vs any worthy Italian restaurant- anywhere.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank geoc678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Found this wonderful little restaurant on TA and so glad we tried it. Everyone in our party had the same feelings. We sat outside, had a few glasses of wine, delicious appetizers and great tasting entrees. The service was friendly and attentive. Our server gave us three complimentary desserts to cap off a wonderful evening. I would have no problem recommending Bistro Pazzo to anyone looking for a good meal and service

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Probably the best Italian resturant in La Jolla and it could more than hold its own in Little Italy. Meals are made to order and the owner Seto, is more than willing to adjust a dish if there is an item you which add or delete so just ask. I had a scallops special in a safron sauce which was the best ever and my wife's chicken was superb. Very relaxing with seating both inside and outside. If you like Italian food this is the place.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Pazzo also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Pazzo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing