We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Atmosphere!”
Review of Krafty Krepes - CLOSED

Krafty Krepes
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 July 2017

This was a nice experience.The food was great and priced right. We ate there 3 times in a week, just a great value and the staff were very friendly!We loved everything about this place. Thank you :)

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank colesrobert61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2015

I really, REALLY wanted to love this place. The location is very convenient on Prospect. But it fell a little flat. Perhaps it was the cheap to-go containers, or maybe the blah service. It just didn't leave me excited to return. Maybe I'll try it again.

Date of visit: February 2015
Thank JonnyDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

This place is easy to walk by and miss but when you stop I guarantee you will be impressed. Had the Norte Dame (Nutella and merengue). I don't like Nutella but temporarily I was amazed. Maybe it was the perfect temperature or the powdered sugar or perfectly cooked Krepes. Either way, I loved it. Attended as part of Bite San Diego and can't wait to return.

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank Myles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had the Banana Bash with a side of ice cream. The banana and chocolate syrup were good. But the crepe tasted too much like flour and was more thick than a good crepe is supposed to be, in my opinion. The vanilla ice cream was yellow in color and not very good. I was excited when we saw the place and went in…so much so that I got a frequent user card and received my first stamp towards a free crepe. I promptly threw the card in the trash when I left. Definitely not calorie worthy.

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank InquisitiveTessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Wonderful crepes-sweet and savory. A great quick meal across the street from the upscale restaurants George's Top of the Cove and Azul. Classy little crepery where you can share a large crepe cut "sushi" style for under $8.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarrieAGOGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krafty Krepes also viewed

La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 
La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing