We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Italian resturant”
Review of Piatti

Piatti
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 20/07
20:00
Ranked #10 of 1,269 Restaurants in La Jolla
Price range: ₹2,929 - ₹4,184
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: La Jolla Shores Drive
Description: Established in 1987, Piatti offers finely crafted fresh Italian cuisine. The soul of the menu is our housemade pasta that we roll, cut and cook by hand everyday. Offering a fresh take on the neighborhood Italian trattoria, Piatti combines a warm, inviting atmosphere, seamless service and an immersive market experience so you can enjoy Piatti at home. Whether dining in or taking home, Piatti brings friends and family together.
Reviewed 14 May 2024

Outstanding Italian restaurant. I had the meatball spaghetti, and my wife had the ravioli and both were outstanding. My wife had the warm olive appetizer (she's an olive nut) and I had the calamari. Both were delicious.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2024 via mobile

Late lunch with family
Parking is very limited, cute place with outside seating, amazing bread with dipping sauce, vegetarian lentil soup, eggplant ravioli & seafood pasta is awesome ! Wow must food and staff are super friendly definitely coming back in a few days😁

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Alohack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2024

The service was very slow, took 20 minutes after we were seated before our waiter came to our table. One of the salads we ordered was with chicken which was burned and over cooked. The cannelloni (which was recommended) by the waiter was tasteless. On top of all this they add a 4% surcharge onto the bill, and charge $5.00 if you want bread! I would not recommend this place unless you just want to eat second rate dog food.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Steve-O J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2024

Great place to celebrate a birthday or anniversary as they put your name on your menu. Food was outstanding, service was fine but we sat too near an open door and across from a loud table. I would recommend sitting outside on a warm night or bundle up under the heaters.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UMaine68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2024 via mobile

During my business trip needed up (again) at Piatti in La Jolla. Sitting in the garden is a very nice experience. It’s upscale but not fancy so you feel comfortable. Food wise no issues. Quality of pasta was excellent. When back to San Diego and La Jolla will come again.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank HaraldL339
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Piatti also viewed

 
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Piatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing