We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian delicious ”
Review of Piatti

Piatti
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 21/07
20:00
Ranked #10 of 1,269 Restaurants in La Jolla
Price range: ₹2,931 - ₹4,187
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: La Jolla Shores Drive
Description: Established in 1987, Piatti offers finely crafted fresh Italian cuisine. The soul of the menu is our housemade pasta that we roll, cut and cook by hand everyday. Offering a fresh take on the neighborhood Italian trattoria, Piatti combines a warm, inviting atmosphere, seamless service and an immersive market experience so you can enjoy Piatti at home. Whether dining in or taking home, Piatti brings friends and family together.
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This place is really good! Staff is very nice and friendly! Bread w souse they give is super delicious! You have to make reservation though first! Below real photos of food we ordered! Enjoy ur time)

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank basenyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 357 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We ordered a spaghetti meat ball & half chicken and Pizza. The food was tasty and amazing . My favorite is pasta here. They have done a great job for me everytime.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank fiven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

It was my second time there after some years and I got the feeling it is not as good as it was. It could have been a bad choice of all of us at the table, a bad night or maybe it is really worse then before. But what really bothered us was the noise. Almost impossible for our group of 5 people to have a conversation at the table. This could be a seal of authenticity for an Italian cantina, but that is not the idea of this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2016

beautiful and tasty restaurant, but one bathroom, was always locked.
"even though we have a 200 seat restaurant, we are grandfathered in to the old commode ". The people in charge of letting this happen should be ashamed of themselves. Stand there long enough and listen to the poor waitstaff yelling, "corner, corner, corner," to navigate the hallway from the kitchen. the poor employees have to use this one stall also...unless they use a bucket, hmmm

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank N8375KNleslieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent service, hot food, reasonably priced, busy - no negatives. One that I would recommend with confidence. Shamone

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank richarde601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Piatti also viewed

 
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Piatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing