We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great event!”
Review of Lajollacooks4u

Lajollacooks4u
Ranked #1 of 2 Food & Drink in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nestled atop Mt Soledad, in beautiful San Diego, Lajollacooks4u offers a very unique hands-on, gourmet cooking and dining experience. Founded in 2008, Lajollacooks4u has experienced tremendous growth and success with major corporations and guests from all over the world! With our very own indoor and outdoor kitchen, organic vegetable and herb garden and spectacular views, Lajollacooks4u is the perfect venue for corporate team-building, large group cooking demonstrations, special occasions, lunches and dinners and for those who simply love to cook! Lajollacooks4u offers a variety of packages including our one-of-a kind Farmer’s Market and Foodie Tours, Weekend Culinary Adventures and hands-on gourmet cooking classes. All our classes are customizes for each group and include a fabulous sit-down gourmet meal, complete with wine pairing. Come see for yourself why Lajollacooks4u has been rated the #1 attraction in La Jolla for over 3 consecutive years!! We specialize in California-influenced cuisine.
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Amazing team building event! Great party for any group or company. Food was amazing and the event was fun and encouraging for our staff.

Thank caseyfurtado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chefjodi, Owner at Lajollacooks4u, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

So much fun hosting your team! Thank you for choosing Lajollacooks4u and we hope to welcome you back into our kitchen in the not too distant future. Wishing you much success in the New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"beautiful home"
in 28 reviews
"chef jodi"
in 35 reviews
"cooking experience"
in 26 reviews
"cooking class"
in 57 reviews
"focaccia"
in 10 reviews
"california cuisine"
in 10 reviews
"team building event"
in 12 reviews
"fun cooking"
in 6 reviews
"beautiful kitchen"
in 5 reviews
"delicious recipes"
in 4 reviews
"cook book"
in 4 reviews
"wonderful event"
in 3 reviews
"farm to table"
in 3 reviews
"orzo"
in 5 reviews
"farmers market"
in 7 reviews
"learned new"
in 3 reviews
"san diego"
in 23 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018

Our company had a team building event with Jodi and it was fantastic. We had the opportunity to cook amazing food and learn about what we were cooking as well. Jodi and her staff are kind and knowledgeable about all cuisine. They made it fun for our group of about 16 people to eat, cook, and have some competition as well. I highly recommend anyone looking for a fun cooking experience to go see Jodi.

Thank chardy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chefjodi, Owner at Lajollacooks4u, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you so much. As the first group kicking off our 10 year anniversary I was so impressed with your very talented and inspirational group. Not only did they participate in all our competitions with great enthusiasm but they were jamming on my piano and singing karaoke and taking fun to another level!! I wish you much success and hope to welcome you and your team back into our kitchen soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

My husband surprised me with this private gourmet cooking class for our one year anniversary! I am the biggest foodie and love everything and anything that has to do with food. Jodi was more than accommodating for our gluten free lifestyle and we were able to create an amazing menu of salmon cakes, mixed greens salad served in a parmesan crisp bowl, grass fed beef tenderloin with a peppercorn sauce, sautéed swiss chard and artichokes, roasted domino potatoes and a chocolate roulade for dessert. Jodi's passion and enthusiasm for teaching made this night unforgettable and inspirational for any foodie. Make sure you bring your appetite! If you live in the area, I'd recommend an Uber so you're able to relax and enjoy the whole experience while cooking your delicious meal. Thank you so much Jodi for being a part of our one year anniversary.

1  Thank Emmeline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chefjodi, Owner at Lajollacooks4u, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It was my greatest pleasure cooking with you and Jon! I hope you are inspired to recreate some recipes from my cookbook!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We had a group of 24 at Jodi's beautiful home up on Mount Soledad and it was definitely everyone's favorite Holiday party so far. Jodi split us into teams, set up a friendly competition, and had us cooking and laughing for hours. The food was delicious, the wine was flowing, and it was a fabulous and creative way to interact with co-workers and spouses.

Thank Lany Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chefjodi, Owner at Lajollacooks4u, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you Lany! Your team was such a blast!!! Everyone was enagaged and so,into creating their recipes!! We would,love to welcome you back into our kitchen soon!
Happy Holidays and thank you so much for choosing Lajollacooks4u!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We are a Development Real Estate Firm located in Carlsbad, CA and we wanted to do something different for our company Holiday Party after some research we came Across La Jolla Cooks For You. Our team had the best experience with Jodi and her team! We were all hands on in the cooking experience and not to mention the food was AMAZING! Besides the great staff, amazing food and fun interactive activities that Jodi introduced to our team we also had an amazing view from the top of Mount Soledad. Can't thank Jodi and her team enough for making our 2017 Company Holiday party one to remember!

Thank Nina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chefjodi, General Manager at Lajollacooks4u, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you so much Nina. Your team was awesome! So engaged and into the entire experience. I finally learned how to make an Old Fashion! And the infomercial were hilarious! Thank you so much for choosing Lajollacooks4u, we greatly appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back into our kitchen soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lajollacooks4u also viewed

 

Been to Lajollacooks4u? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing