We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pretty much faultless”
other travellers have booked this property
Glen Cottage, Exterior photo showing Patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glen Cottage, Exterior photo showing Patio area
Lounge showing sofa bed Contemporary gloss white kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Glen Cottage, Exterior photo showing Patio area
Lounge showing sofa bed
Contemporary gloss white kitchen
Bedroom with overhead reading lights
Bedroom with feature bath (and large shower)
Lounge showing Jacqui's Pink wall
Toilet with travertine tiles
The Castle Pub
Fox & Hounds Pub
Village Hall
Doctors Surgery
Carpenters Workshop
Ducks
Duck Pond
Our Church
The Castle Mound
Ducks in the snow
Yew Tree Avenue, Clipsham
Castle Bytham Sign
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Castle Bytham, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon F
Hove, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pretty much faultless”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Having looked at places to stay in South Lincs this one stood out a mile as appering good and we were in no was disappointed. Whilst the owner was away the neighbours welcomed us on arrival and made us feel at home. The village is a delight and the local "Castle Inn" outstanding. The facilities in the cottage are as good as any 4 star hotel. We would totally recommend this as great getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2014
Many thanks for your review.
'Pretty much faultless' is a very generous thing to say!
The wedding in Ireland went very well, and hopefully you were able to find everything without my guided tour. I'm glad that our neighbours were able to give you a warm welcome, and that you had a good time at the Castle Pub.
You are welcome back anytime.
Regards,
Mike and Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDM104
East Midlands, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

A very warm welcome from Mike was received along with a comprehensive tour of the cottage. The cottage was tastefully furnished with attention to detail. All our possible needs were catered for. The furnishings were top quality and comfortable. I would recommend this cottage to anyone who wants to get away from it all. Thanks Mike and Jacqui.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bath
Liked least: Slightly chilly bedroom but soon wamed through
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your review - I hope the 'tour' wasn't too long winded. On the one hand I want to show you where everything is (hair dryer etc), but on the other, it's your holiday and I want to leave you to enjoy it!
You are welcome back any time.
Regards,
Mike and Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
an0684
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place to relax”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

A lovely, peaceful place to stay. Glorious views, lovely walks, great village to explore and excellent accommodation. It was a pleasure to stay at Glen Cottage. The owner is very friendly. House is full equipped with more then we expected. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. Thank you !!!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2014
Many Thanks for your kind review, it is much appreciated.
We hope to see you again.
Regards,
Mike and Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay C
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly, welcoming and generous owners who really understand the meaning of hospitality”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

A wonderful find, this romantic retreat had everything we could wish for on the stormiest weekend of the year. Cosy but contemporary we instantly felt at home. The lovely Halloween themed table decoration summarized the owners attention to detail. We felt they wanted to make everyone's stay special. They went the extra mile and these thoughtful touches really brought the cottage to life.
Chosen because it was well placed, in easy driving distance of many attractions, we did not expect the small village to offer the bonus of a choice of pubs and great food even on a Monday night.
All in all, a real little gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling that everything had been well planned to maximize the space and the guest experience was central to this.
Liked least: Really couldn't fault this one.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2014
Thank you for your lovely review - sorry about the weather.
I'm glad now that I got the Halloween stuff - it was my wife's idea!
Hope to see you again,
Regards,
Mike & Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEODORE...
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Superb touches and attention to details in the Cottage. We Stayed for a few days but wished we booked longer. Friendly and hospitable owners. Would definitely recommend to friends and family and stay again. Village atmosphere is friendly and welcoming and there are some nice short walks nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2013
Thank you for your review. It is much appreciated, and you are welcome back anytime.
Regards,
Mike and Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing